We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!”
Review of Hampton Inn Perry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perry
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2005

If you are travelling anywhere near Perry, Florida and you want accommodation, then stay at the Hampton Inn in Perry. These people know how to run a hotel.
Apart from the usual good standard of Hampton Inns, this one at Perry gives you the impression they welcome your custom. The whole place was immaculate, nice quiet rooms, a fitness room, a business centre with free use of computer and a pool (unheated). After a friendly check in you will be invited to the evening's Managers reception for beer, wine, cocktails, soft drinks and coffee,chocolate coated strawberries, cookies etc, with an excellent breakfast the following morning. What more could you want? Treat yourself!
Oh yes, and there's also a Golden Corral right next door for your evening meal without having to use the car.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broadacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 436 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2005

We really enjoyed the free wine along with the chocolate covered strawberries and warm chocolate chip cookies and warm cider, served from late afternoon until around 10 pm. It was a nice welcome to weary travelers. And even nicer that there was no charge!

Breakfast was the best "free" breakfast I have had yet. Lots of hot things on the menu. Pancakes, sausages, grits... as well as the usual cold fare.

We are staying there again this year on our way home from southwest Florida to Cleveland by way of Pensacola, where we own property. In addition, there is a "fun" dollar type store that has some pretty good clothes as well as everything else right down the street (about a mile down on your left, at an intersection, in a shopping center, and a great restaurant right across the street and down a little to the left (on your right hand side). Can't remember the name, but they served alligator and frogs legs. The oysters were excellent!

Hope this helps! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. Oh, there was one not so great thing I forgot to mention... the beds werent very comfortable. Mine was foam and I wrote in my travelguide that if we stay there again, to be sure to ask them if they have any mattresses that arent foam, as the foam ones were not very good!

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ActionMgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2004

This hotel is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels we've stayed in in many years. The bathroom was immaculate. The staff was most courteous and helpful. In the lobby, they have complimentary fresh baked cookies, chocolate covered strawberries, coffee and tea. In the evening time, they also offer beer and cocktails. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank C5LS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2004

We stayed here for 5 days while at a baseball tournament. The staff went way above and beyond to make the parents, coaches, and 14 players feel like they never left home. We had 2 birthdays while there and they furnished large, personalized cakes and ice cream. The happy hour features freshly baked cookies, chocolate covered strawberries, and cocktails - not wine from a box, but top shelf brands of liquor and wine.
Ray in the lounge area is a delight in his effort to make the stay comfortable. Rooms were clean and new looking. WiFi internet access (also free) allowed some of us to work while away. If you are anywhere near the area, don't stay anywhere else!

3  Thank ValuesGoodValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2004

If traveling through Perry, Florida on US 19-98, the Hampton Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The staff goes above and beyond to pay attention to every detail. The only hotel I've been at where they provide hand dipped white and dark chocolate strawberries, freshly baked cookies, wine, beer or mixed drinks from 5:30 pm to 1000 nightly....and all of it on the house! Very clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Nice little workout room and pool. With breakfast you're met with a cheerful  Good Morning , eggs, sausages and continental fare. Not your normal  included breakfast. Again, above and beyond! Everything about this place is a fantastic. We returned on the end of our trip just because we were treated so well the first time on the beginning of our trip. Very reasonable rates. Even if you re looking for an overnight get a-way, treat yourself. You'll be glad you did.

3  Thank pamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Weg von der Strasse und Lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hrammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Perry
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 8 in Perry
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
24.6 mi away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 2399 S Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348-6105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing