We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Hampton Inn Perry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perry
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Last minute decision to stay the night, room less than $100, AARP discount, walked next door for a great seafood supper, hottub in the room was great for soaking away tension, free wi-fi, comfortable bed... couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 428 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you want a unique experience visit the Hampton Inn in Perry Florida as it is well worth the trip. You are greeted by very friendly staff offering chocolate dipped strawberries, beverages of your choice, cookies, snacks and no additional charge. Rooms are very clean, and I can think of absolutely nothing negative with our stay. We visit every year we travel to Florida and will drive miles out of our way to stay at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreenelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place
Friendly Staff
A liitle mix up in the room but they resolved it quickly and professionally
They don't have a bar or lounge but do have a happy hour from 5-8p with chocolate fondue. Etc
Room was quiet
Bed was vomfortable
Good pillow choices
Breakfast was good

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K9sniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Having stayed here on Christmas Eve of 2012, we found it a very comfortable hotel and the complimentary drinks were very welcomed having driven for several hours and miles, so much so that we decided to stop over again on our return journey from New Orleans to Orlando Florida. Will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years while in town for a BBQ competition. A lot of our fellow judges stay here. They have an awesome manager's reception in the evening. They pretty much have an open bar with snacks. We all sit around and visit in the evening. The front desk person gave us a really good recommendation for a place for dinner. The rooms are showing a little bit of wear and could use a little freshening up, clean the carpet and touch up the paint where the walls have been scuffed. The staff are great!! All in all, we would stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I picked this hotel based on recommendations from friends and was not disappointed. The price was average, but it included everything. No hidden extras for parking and wifi (although it was painfully slow) and a free Continental breakfast. There is also a chocolate fondue reception in the evening, but I missed that one. The room was clean and spacious with a nice sized window. This will be my first choice when I come back

Room Tip: King room with a sofa is worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Thank god i dont have a reason to stay there again. Check in was fast and easy, the paint was pealing off the ceiling and room needed to be aired out badly, alarm clock did not work, breakfast was totally gone by 7:30 and was told there was no more being prepared. I travel constantly and stay at Hamptons often, this one just sucks.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RReeves072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton32348, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite and that we were unable to provide you with our signature complimentary breakfast. We are actively working to correct these issues and welcome you to contact us directly so we can help make things right. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here, if your travels bring you back to Perry.


Sincerely,

Emily Crain
General Manager
850-223-3000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Perry
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 8 in Perry
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
24.6 mi away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 2399 S Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348-6105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: $103 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing