We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, Very Noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Perry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Perry
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very, Very Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed there one night and there were lots of loud pickup there. There was people yelling and reving their trucks up after !0:30 at night. When I called the front desk, they told me they could not do anything about it till after 11pm, when they could call the police. This was on their property and they chose to let the noise go on and let the other people paying for what should have been a quite time for people traveling thru.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2over47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    16
    9
    13
See reviews for
11
21
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Never had a bedbug experience . My husband and I have been up back and forth for 6 days itching and scratching these bumps over my body.I'm so angry at how unconcern these people were. They said that bedbugs were common now and that they were the same as a roach.Maybe to them. They are both nasty creatures but I never heard of a roach during someone like a bedbug does. They offered a 30% discount on our next stay. Are you kitting me! We not staying in another Econolodge if it was free. After my husband went back and forth with the manager and general manger for almost an hour they refunded the two days with no apology. 3:10 in the morning 6 days later still itching and scratching. I have bought different products trying to stop the itching. I'm praying I don't have any scares after.This has been so horrible and embarassing. Went to relative house after leaving hotel. Had to buy cans of bedbug spray to spray rooms and luggages. Had to do a lot of washing.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babycake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perry hotels

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stopped for a rest on our way north from vacationing in southern Florida. The room was a cut above the average Econo lodge, with a few updated features. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was meager (cold cereal, packaged pastries), but we knew this going in from previous reviews.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

The room was fine - nothing special, but clean and quiet. This was a last minute trip and I only stayed one night, but the hotel was conveniently located. Breakfast was on the light side.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boosh15E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
416 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayef one night on our way to tampa. The $54 AARP rate was reasonable. The breakfast was adequate, but nothing fancy.
For our purpose of a clean king bed and staying on the route, the hotel met our expectations. We had no problems with the key card working.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBernard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

After 4 stays - have left same complaints w/mgr & front desk-Card Keys never work, always have to get 2nd & 3rd Card. Rooms need Re pair. Bathrooms - Holes over exhaust fans (Insects/rodents) tile around tub needs caulking & floor up are over caulked/stained.
Suggest Holiday Inn Express or other. Continental Brfst a JOKE!

Room Tip: Go To Next Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed here overnite because it was the closest to Tallahassee on graduation weekend (FSU) and were moving our kid out for the summer. We were very pleased at how large the room was, and how clean and well appointed. The bed was new and really comfy, and lots of pillows, definately extra points for that. Very quiet there too. We would definately consider staying here again to and from Tallahassee. The big downer was the so-called "deluxe" continental breakfast. Seriously they could do better - pre-packages little mini muffins, plain bagels, froot loops and white bread. That was it. Oh and coffee and milk. Grape jelly only. Well it was enough to hold us over till we could get up the road to get something more substantial to eat. But for AAA rate at $55 what could we expect? Best part - the staff, they were super friendly. What a nice change from some of the more expensive hotels we have stayed at in last year (The Residence Inn in downtown Tally could take a lesson from this!)

Room Tip: Ask for the downstairs rooms, new beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanette_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#1 of 8 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Perry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 8 in Perry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
24.5 mi away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Perry

Property: Econo Lodge Perry
Address: 2220 US 19 South, Perry, FL 32348-6104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Perry 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing