We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Eden Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perdido Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We enjoyed a week at the Eden Condominiums this summer. This was the first time we have stayed there and would not hesitate to stay again (assuming I found a unit that was attractive). We arrived very late at night (11:00 p.m.) and the doors were locked but they had a phone number on the door of the person we were to call. We called him and he met us immediately and handed us everything we needed. Our unit was very spacious and attractive, as was the lobby. The living room was actually VERY pretty and had been updated. The master bedroom looked a bit tired but the bed was incredibly comfortable and the master bath is divine, with the big whirlpool tub. Everything in the condo worked, except that the internet is very spotty and very frustrating for my husband and son. They might as well not say that they have internet. Be sure and ask when you rent a unit if the unit has decent internet--some units seemed to have better. The pool was really beautiful and huge and we rarely had trouble finding a chair. Yes, they have a little cafe by the pool with a limited menu (great for a hot dog, drink or ice cream) but it was closed a few days while we were there. One other nice thing is that the beach is not that crowded because there is only a high-rise on one side of Eden so the other side just has beach homes and there's rarely anyone on that section of the beach. My daughter and I used the workout room a few times and it was nice and not crowded at all. Also, I might throw in that I thought the prices were good compared to some other condos I looked at. I looked for many many many hours and found units with a comparable price but they were ugly as sin and looked as if they were decorated in 1975. One last thing, there are not alot of restaurants nearby so you will have to drive 10-20 minutes to get to some restaurants. The grocery store is about 5 miles away, I think. By the way, we stayed in 304W. I

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frogsandtigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We (family of 4) have spent the last 10+ summers & spring break vacations at Perdido Key! We love the beaches and the laid back atmosphere. We normally stay at Indigo and have spent a few vacations at Palicio. While we love Indigo, we have always wanted to give Eden a try, so after 10 years, we booked a week trip in Unit E600. It's not fair to compare Eden to Indigo but I have to tell you, we won't hesitate to book at Eden again. Our unit was clean, comfortable and provided beautiful views of the pool area and beach. Our unit was definitely dated but for the money compared to Indigo, no big deal at all!!! We found the staff at Eden to be extremely friendly, accommodating, gracious and quiet frankly, much nicer than Indigo! The beach area was amazing. We rented 2 chair/umbrella set for $90 for 6 days. They beach boys checked in w us several times a day to move our umbrellas! The pool are was nice and our 9 year old had a blast playing in the waterfalls. The pool area is a little dated but again, clean, comfortable and we never, ever had trouble finding chairs which is always a problem at Indigo. People don't reserve chairs and I was amazed at how it works out for all!! We has lunch one day in the little Cafe by the pool. Good chicken salad sandwich but would recommend the hotdogs. Great place for a drink, chips and Icecream. The counter lady couldn't be any nicer or friendlier!!!! Overall, a great vacation minus extra frills of Indigo which would have cost us an extra $1300 for the week! Again, nothing fancy but very comfortable, clean, and great beaches!! Can't wait to boom for spring break! Great job Eden!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allielovespink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from a relaxing trip to Perdido Key. We had never stayed at Eden before but everyone agreed (8 in our party) this is where we will stay from now on! We were in W109. Two minor complaints...1) the bedroom set up with the bunk beds was not as pictured online. There was supposed to be a twin in that room too. 2) we reported a leak in the fridge on day 1. Someone came up to "fix" it but it continued to leak. Nothing more was done after we mentioned it again. The pool and beach areas are great!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ThatCookieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at Eden in various condos for the last fifteen years and will not stay anywhere else. The pools are incredible, every room has been amazing, and we are always happy with the customer service. Not to mention, it has always been a great atmosphere for family. We recommend Eden to everyon

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I had the experience of staying at eden before about 2yrs ago. I found that the staff at that time were very hard working people, the grounds were well kept and everyone had a smile. On this visit it was terrible, my self and my children were walking the grounds when we heard a man yelling at his staff, he was using foul langue and had called someone a bad word. this made me so upset. This was not the frist time this has happened, I feel that the managment needs to be changed or this man be fired. Myself,family and friends also feel the same way. Untill then we will not be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have been staying at Eden every year for the past 12 years. We always get 2 condominiums. While for the most part the facility remains very nice, the front desk staff continues to get more and more rude and less and less accomodating. Jean has been at the desk for as long as we can remember. She should not be in customer service. Once again this year they bumped us from the unit we had reserved 11 months in advance. They made no attempt to contact us or make any sort of accomodation for the change. We will be looking for other accomodations in the future. Maybe somehwere that we are treated with a little more respect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clayddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Recently took a trip to Eden Condominiums to take a look at their meeting room facilities and wanted to stay the weekend! After taking a walk around the property I fell in love with the relaxing atmosphere and knew it could be a great place for a personal trip or business meeting. Eden has a great outdoor & indoor pool area, fitness center, full-service spa, tennis courts and of course 2 renovated meeting rooms. They have 2 conference rooms available, one that can accommodate up to 15 people and the larger room will hold up to 75 people. It was great to see rooms that were comfortable and had the amenities needed to hold a great business meeting. The room has a new projector, large flat-screen TV and built-in sound that can easily be connected to your computer for presentations. The best part of it all is that the 2 meeting rooms are located right next to the tropical gardens that surround the pool!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilld373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdido Key
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.8 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
4.6 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,405 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palacio Condominiums
Palacio Condominiums
#7 of 11 in Perdido Key
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Condominiums

Property: Eden Condominiums
Address: 16281 Perdido Key Dr, Perdido Key, FL 32507-9458
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Perdido Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Perdido Key, Eden Condominiums has been designed for those on a quest for pure elegance and style. A veritable paradise has been created by combining Eden's luxurious residences with the breath-taking beautiful emerald-green waters and pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, which can be viewed from each unit. You will find that Perdido Key lends itself to panoramic views, fiery sunsets, and exhilarating days you'll always remember. Eden, a landmark on the Gulf Coast, provides the unique combination of architecture and style found on the French Riviera with peaceful solitude found only on Perdido Key, Florida. You can lose yourself in the exotic landscaping that surrounds Eden's pools and refreshing waterfalls. Enjoy a little extra R&R with a poolside spa treatment courtesy of Eden's Emerald Oasis Day Spa. For the technology gurus, Eden offers campus wide Wi-Fi, free nationwide calling, a business center available for use and even a poolside cafe so you can watch the kids and get some work done at the same time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Condominiums Hotel Perdido Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing