We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food!”
Review of El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Royston, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good food and the service was very good. Kid friendly and make you feel very welcome to have as a customer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RAB21161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    67
    27
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weirsdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food, great service, large portions, good value”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We ate here twice during our week in Perdido Key. Each time the service was great, the portions were large, Though some of the entrees can be a little expensive, it's still a good value for your dollar. I had a hot and spicy burrito (which hardly ever is), this one was not hot but was spicy, I was happy. Would visit again without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredjld-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Il
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wednesday is $1.50 taco night!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Always enjoy finding a good Mexican restaurant when we travel! The $1.50 beef and chicken tacos were very good. Mole sauce nothing special. Refried beans nicely done. Shrimp cocktail-wow! already have a craving for that again! Margarita was average. Chips and salsa were very good. Very friendly when you enter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peanutprettybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best on the beach”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend the large margarita, food delicious. Plan to visit when we come back in the summer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kthcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food In Town”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Been coming for years, and with good quality food, big portions, and awesome prices I'll keep coming back as long as they're open. The Queso Blanco has always been a favorite of mine, and the Plato Ranchero has enough food to feed an army.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyNole85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing