We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property
Walk out the sliding door to this view and beach! Covered patio w/grill, live oak for shade, Lg Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk out the sliding door to this view and beach! Covered patio w/grill, live oak for shade, Lg Deck
Welcome to Beachfront Retreat! Your  private beach on the IWC! The covered parking area and side entrance and the directional sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Walk out the sliding door to this view and beach! Covered patio w/grill, live oak for shade, Lg Deck
Welcome to Beachfront Retreat! Your  private beach on the IWC!
The covered parking area and side entrance and the directional sign
A front veiw of the house, showing plenty of off street parking
soft, sugar white sand on the private beach!
The living room features an amazing view, comfy sofa, recliner and flat screen tv
Snack  bar with comfy, pub height chairs
Another view of the living room from the opposite angle
The kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, and plenty of counter space
The master bedroom, with king bed and en suite.
Waterfront window in master bdrm is a perfect spot to read a book or just relax and enjoy the veiw
The second bedroom features a queen bed and plenty of natural light.
The 4th bedroom has 2 twin beds and a hand painted wall mural
The 3rd bedroom has a day bed that converts into 2 twin beds.
A full bath with tub / shower combo is conveniently located in the bdrm hallway
The master bathroom has a full bath with tub / shower combo
Bedroom 3 also features a hand painted mural and a standard definition TV
Laundry room is complete with full size washer, dryer, iron and ironing board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Perdido Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dunk02
McCalla, Alabama
2 reviews
“Great!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great Place, Great Memories, Third time to stay, Pleasure to rent, Nice neighbors, Great location, Dogs love it Great Vacation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen L
Center Point IN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Pet Friendly”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This rental cannot be considered pet friendly when the neighbors make no effort to control their dogs or keep them off the rental property, even after their dogs showed aggression towards ours and even started a fight with one of our dogs right outside our front door. It made it impossible to have our dogs on the beach at all, which is the whole reason we rented this house. We couldn't even walk them out the front door safely.
I was sent an email from the rental agency asking that I give the house a review. I told them about the issues but the only thing they did was show us a few other, more expensive, pet friendly rentals that they offer. They didn't even offer to refund our pet fees.
The house was in a good location and was well stocked. The code given to open the door did not work and the number on the email was unanswered. We did find another number online and they talked us through changing the code.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property location and how well stocked the home is with lots of games and books, as well as a very well equipped kitchen! We are disappointed that you felt the home wasn't pet friendly due to neighboring dogs. Escambia County does have a leash law so all pets should be leashed when outside of a home and not inside their own fence. As advertised Beachfron retreat does not have a fenced yard, so we advise our guests of the county leash laws and encourage them not to leave their pets outside the home and unattended. The vast majority of our guests and our many repeat guests bring pets with them to Beachfront Retreat and have reported how wonderful it was to find such a lovely, comfortable home where their pet or pets were welcome and could travel with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perdido Key hotels

616ssv
Snellville, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Getaway”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a quaint Florida home on a beautiful stretch of the Intercoastal Canal. Nice sandy beach out front. The interior is spacious and comfortable. All new appliances in the kitchen. Quiet neighborhood, great for walking. Great restaurant within walking distance right down the street. It's like being at home on a vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Liked it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCalla, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We had to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perdido Key area familiar to all of my family
Liked least: Lack of concern about problems and excuses with no action, Kitchen appliance problems they were aware of and duped us knowing is was important to us.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing