We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes family beach trip EASY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perdido Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandy Key Condominiums
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our family has stayed here 3-4 times and love it. Small, 5-6 story property with 2 pools. Easy access to quiet beaches. You can leave your canopy up all week which removes the annoyance of schlepping gear back and forth each day. Stay in a ground floor condo for easy access to green areas for kids to run around. Pools and beach boardwalks gated/locked for kids safety. Around corner from National shoreline for great seashell hunting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyJennyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Key Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

My immediate and extended families have stayed at Sandy Key at least 6 times over the past 10 years. This was our first stay that I noticed the general grounds and our unit in particular had begun to show their age. Torn window screens, an undersized fridge, a broken chair. Nothing major, but condos will need some serious updates in the next few years.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Sandy Key Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property; we do appreciate every review that we do get so we can make Sandy Key a better place. Each unit is individually owned and while we do conduct an annual inspection of each rental unit to suggest upgrades and updates; it is ultimately the owner’s final decision to make any changes. If you could give me the unit you stayed in I can forward this review to the owner directly and suggest those updates. Sandy Key is also undergoing an exterior construction project to give the building a refreshed look. So we do invite you to come back down after it is finished and fall in love with Sandy Key again. We do appreciate the time you have taken to review our property. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-351-8266 and ask for me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Dryer broken. Arrived on Saturday, repaired on Thursday. Filthy carpet, told that is what to expect by July, will be cleaned after summer season. Holes in walls, towel bars missin of falling down, scratches everywhere and walls dirty. Had to cover carpets and furniture so baby could move around. Management very slow to respond and not very accomodating. Finally after 6 days and repeated emails, rent was adjusted.

Have stayed here for 7 years never had this experience before. Could be under new management not sure. But will find different condominium for next year. Pleanty to choose from.

Room Tip: Do not choose unit #121.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Sandy Key Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your review of Sandy Key unit #121. We do rely on our guest suggestions in order to improve our property. In response to your review; we did offer to have housekeeping come to your unit to freshen up the unit as well as have the carpets cleaned in which you declined both offers. We also were able to have maintenance come in and fix all issues you informed us about on Monday July 23rd. We were able to get your rental rate reduced on Wednesday, July 25th after speaking with the owner. You returned your signed copy to us Friday, July 27th showing your agreement to the reduced rate.

Again, we do appreciate your review so we may have the opportunity to improve our units for future guests.

Have a wonderful day!
Chris Hopkins
Sandy Key Condominiums

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We loved our stay at Sandy Key Condos. Our condo was perfect for small children. Be sure to look at the pictures of the condos before renting one as they are all individually owned and some are in need of some major TLC. Proximity to the beach from the condo was a definite plus, as you could run back up to the condo easily when needed. Beaches were clean and offered chairs for rental. Other than not having the internet password for our WiFi, we loved it. We would highly recommend these condos.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures of the condos to make sure you are getting one that has been maintained well...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Sandy Key Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Sandy Key! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Chris Hopkins
Sandy Key Condominiums

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

There's no tiki bar or zero-entry pool. And not an eatery or on-site salon to be found.

Sandy Key isn't pretentious. But it's got all the right stuff that a great family condo should have, such as gated security, two nice-sized pools (one heated), an inviting in-ground hot tub, handy workout room, and even comfy adirondack chairs nestled around the well-manicured, lovely grounds.

The units (we've stayed in two different ones) are clean, roomy, and comfy. And those big balconies, barely 50 yards from the lapping surf.

But for me, being at the edge of the civilized world with the Gulf Islands National Park beach a few steps to the east was the payoff. Nothing but a handful of picnic tables, sea oats, snowy sand, and hypnotic blue gulf waters for several miles. I'm proof that a sunrise stroll, right there, is the quintessential 're-boot' for one's spirit!

Room Tip: The 3-bedroom units have two balconies - the main one with master br access, and a private one off t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Sandy Key is probably the best location on the beach. It's nearest to Johnsons Beach, a national park, so not only do you get the pristine white sand beaches, but you are near to the sandy dunes of Johnsons Beach. The condo itself is not as fancy as the nearby high rise condos. So when you first arrive it's a bit of a dissapointment. From the back it looks a bit like you are walking into a Motel 6. But our condo seemed brand new. Everything inside was in pristine condition and it was emaculately clean. The decorations were a bit cheesy (full length wall mirror, brass and glass entertainment center), but every unit is different in that regard. The beds and furniture were comfy with TV's in every room.

For the price - 1/4 to 1/3 less than the nearby "fancy" condo's, we were definitely pleased. We had gulf views and could walk to Johnsons beach. The facilities are above par. There are two pools and a hot tub. The sliding glass doors to our balcony were made of some kind of hurricane glass and were heavy which was new to us, but made us feel better since Tropical Storm Lee hit that weekend. It was fun to watch the ocean churn from the safety of our cozy unit.

Overall we were very pleased. Again - this condo is more basic than those nearby but it's the best deal on Perdido Key and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank csblinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

A bunch of my girlfriends and I planned a long weekend at Sandy Key in Perdido Key. I was so pleased (as I believe we all were) with our acommodations and with the town of Perdido Key. Our check in was easy breezy and our room was delightfully clean and ready for us when we got there. There isn't much in the way of nightlife around and there aren't too many restaurants nearby, but the ones we found were very nice and we weren't there for nightclubbing, etc. If you are looking for a nice place for a girls getaway or to get away with your spouse and enjoy a lovely beach and a nice condo, Sandy Key is the place for you. The beach wasn't crowded at all and was just as clean as could be! Amazing trip!!! Would do it again in a minute!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamagirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdido Key
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,671 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
8.3 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Orange Beach
1,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio Condominiums
Palacio Condominiums
#6 of 11 in Perdido Key
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Key Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Key Condominiums

Address: 13575 Sandy Key Dr, Perdido Key, FL 32507-9639
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Perdido Key
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Key’s beaches are forever protected by the neighboring National Seashore Reserve, offering an unspoiled hideaway with miles of rolling dunes, pure white sand, and crystal clear Gulf water. Amenities include 2 gulf front pools, hot tub, fitness facility, grilling area, 2 lighted tennis courts and complimentary high speed internet access. If you love walks on the beach in the company of sea gulls, Blue Herons and dolphins, Sandy Key is the place for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandy Key Condominiums Hotel Perdido Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing