We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Purple Parrot Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2007

OMG! ThePurple Parrot is the place to stay when coming to Pensacola Florida. This place is amazing!! Very friendly and curtious employer "JD" helped me arranged for the days that I wanted. I am proud to say that this is my home away from home. Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed: March 2007
Thank honibun2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Purple Parrot Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2007

The cottage we stayed 45C is beautifully decorated and all new downstairs. Upstairs was freshly painted with all new linens and accessories. These owners had a great idea with an "oops" basket filled with travel sized items that a lot of people need but forget to pack. It's on the honor system and all they ask is that you buy a replacement item before you leave. Location of cottage was great, facing a sand covered courtyard and gazebo and steps away from the indoor pool. 30 second drive to the beach and very friendly management. We can't wait to go back and enjoy the outdoor pool and relax with some drinks on the porch. Was difficult to find the website, but finally found it at ---.com


  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank phillyfillyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

The place was hit by a Hurricane... thats hard to believe. The Pool is back up and running and its huge!! the kids had a ball!!
Walked to beach!! The unit we stayed in was all redone, I know they were only built a few years ago, but WOW they're like the were built a few weeks ago.

Some construction but it was quite while we were there.

Stayed: June 2006
9  Thank MrRemaxPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2004

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GNRfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2004

3  Thank nashvillegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, MO
14
Reviewed June 20, 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brighton, Michigan
13
Reviewed April 19, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdido Key
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
9.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,217 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
8.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Parrot Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Parrot Village Resort

Address: 13555 Perdido Key Dr, Perdido Key, FL 32507-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Perdido Key
Price Range: $174 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Purple Parrot Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Parrot Village Hotel Perdido Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing