We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there in June of 2003 Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Purple Parrot Village Resort
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed there in June of 2003 Loved it”
Reviewed January 3, 2008

My family and I stayed at Purple Parrot back in June 2003. We absolutely loved it. We stayed in a 2 story condo named "Livin it Up". You felt very homely there. The pool and the Tiki bar were great. My suggestion for a perfect alcholic island drink is the Pina Colada, it is the best I have not been able to find a Pina Colada that tasted like the one at the Tiki Bar. We loved Perdido Key, we actually felt like we were on vacation. My next beach vacation will definitely be at Purple Parrot Island Resort.

  • Liked — The atmosphere
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank eeyore00420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    32
    7
    9
    5
See reviews for
72
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2007

May 24, 2007
We stayed here 2 consecutive years for vacation. Each lasting eight days. This was 2003 and 2004. We contacted them for a third, but they were closed the summer of '05 due to hurricane damage. My children were soooo disappointed, so were my husband and I. That summer, we decided to vacation in Tennessee. I could not imagine another place anywhere near a beach that could compare to Purple Parrot! The condos are adorable, very "island like", the pool area is absolutely amazing. The tiki bar is right next to the pool and the food is wonderful! They have a very laid back, friendly staff who accomodate your every need. The area is totally private, quiet, and out of the tourist traffic, yet you are minutes away from everything. The natural beaches are something to see, they are beautiful! Anyone looking for the perfect family vacation getaway, this will be everything you are looking for. This would be great for couples, we enjoyed walking around the "neighborhood" at night. Give it a try, you'll leave thinking about when you can come again!

  • Liked — The privacy of your own space and the pool.
  • Disliked — I couldn't stay longer!!!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beofgoodcheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2007

OMG! ThePurple Parrot is the place to stay when coming to Pensacola Florida. This place is amazing!! Very friendly and curtious employer "JD" helped me arranged for the days that I wanted. I am proud to say that this is my home away from home. Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank honibun2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

The cottage we stayed 45C is beautifully decorated and all new downstairs. Upstairs was freshly painted with all new linens and accessories. These owners had a great idea with an "oops" basket filled with travel sized items that a lot of people need but forget to pack. It's on the honor system and all they ask is that you buy a replacement item before you leave. Location of cottage was great, facing a sand covered courtyard and gazebo and steps away from the indoor pool. 30 second drive to the beach and very friendly management. We can't wait to go back and enjoy the outdoor pool and relax with some drinks on the porch. Was difficult to find the website, but finally found it at ---.com


  • Liked — separate cottage
  • Disliked — was easier to drive to beach then walk, no sidewalks yet.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank phillyfillyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

The place was hit by a Hurricane... thats hard to believe. The Pool is back up and running and its huge!! the kids had a ball!!
Walked to beach!! The unit we stayed in was all redone, I know they were only built a few years ago, but WOW they're like the were built a few weeks ago.

Some construction but it was quite while we were there.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank MrRemaxPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdido Key
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
16.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
9.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
12.7 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Parrot Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Parrot Village Resort

Property: Purple Parrot Village Resort
Address: 13555 Perdido Key Dr, Perdido Key, FL 32507-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Perdido Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Purple Parrot Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Parrot Village Hotel Perdido Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing