We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried seafood”
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Perdido Key
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Our menu encompasses a great variety of original seafood and local favorites. Ranging from shrimp, fish, crab claws, and crawfish, we also provide po-boys, chicken, and sandwiches for land lovers. Don't forget about our specialty Roasted Red Pepper Bama Sauce over Fettuccine pasta! The goal at the Shrimp Basket is to provide enjoyable, affordable service to each and every one of our guests at whichever restaurant they choose to dine in. This is accomplished by our professional and well-trained staff working together to ensure that your memories are the best that they can be at the Shrimp Basket. It is no surprise that our popularity has magnified among locals and tourists alike as we continue to expand along the Gulf Coast. We are grillin', steamin', and fryin' for you!
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fried seafood”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Unique coleslaw with tiny shrimp in it - actually very good. White fish "all you can eat" was delicious. The "all you can eat" applied to everything (coleslaw, fries, hush puppies & fish) so it was a good value at $10

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnyrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    175
    77
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It is almost a hole in the wall. The food is pretty greasy. The drinks are fairly strong. The batter on the shrimp and the chicken had a kick to it which I liked. All this said. It is not really a family place for people with kids. Families with adults like us are ok but I think our group was to large for the place. The food is good I have made this a regular stop on my annual trip to the coast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service, OK food”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The service was terrible. Our server was much more interested in talking with her co-works that had all sat in the booth behind us. We were the only table left in the restaurant and it 820 pm. However, the booth behind the only table with customers is where they sat to talk and share food.

At $9 a drink, one would think the waitress would see if we wanted any beyond the first. The servers were worried about how late they would be required to work and what the others were doing later that night and weekend.

The food was minimally ok. It was the typically greasy fried food that one can get anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fish near the beach, yum”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was close to our condo on Perdido Key. Ate here twice. First time I had their Delicious grilled chicken salad. Nice large one with all kinds of good stuff on the lettuce, not just your cheese/greens kind, chicken was good too. Second time was fried shrimp. It was good too. Delightful to eat outside. Sign was not lit up first time, so gotta know about where it is. But worth the hunt. This across the road from the beach but sounds and smells carry across the way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great if you like greasy shrimpy food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is great greasy food. If that's what you want then this is a good place to go. Location is easy to get to, service was adequate. The prices were fine but it wasn't a deal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AardWolf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Basket also viewed

Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing