We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite”
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Perdido Key
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Our menu encompasses a great variety of original seafood and local favorites. Ranging from shrimp, fish, crab claws, and crawfish, we also provide po-boys, chicken, and sandwiches for land lovers. Don't forget about our specialty Roasted Red Pepper Bama Sauce over Fettuccine pasta! The goal at the Shrimp Basket is to provide enjoyable, affordable service to each and every one of our guests at whichever restaurant they choose to dine in. This is accomplished by our professional and well-trained staff working together to ensure that your memories are the best that they can be at the Shrimp Basket. It is no surprise that our popularity has magnified among locals and tourists alike as we continue to expand along the Gulf Coast. We are grillin', steamin', and fryin' for you!
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A trip to the Gulf Coast isn't complete without a meal (or three) at the Shrimp Basket. We've been to the one in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach and Perdid Key. All were excellent. We usually splurge on one "nice" meal while at the beach but I don't know why. We usually end up comparing those meals to the Shrimp Basket and for quality and cost, they come up short. Looking forward to our next visit to the Gulf and The Shrimp Basket!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyMac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    182
    80
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place for seafood.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My mom and I stopped in here for lunch. It was packed! It was small place. They had indoor and outdoor seating. The patio had fans and mist to keep you cool. The service was great. And it was quick. The prices were decent too. We had had some raw oysters, gumbo, and coconut shrimp as apps. It was all very good. We had the trio basket, which was very good as well. Only thing I was bummed about was that they were out of crab claws. Other than that, I will definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RudyFamBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A lot of food for the money!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great for a family. The seafood was cooked right! Not overdone and a lot of food for your money. Shrimp tacos I ordered must have had ten medium shrimp in each one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llyson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat Fried Shrimp on Wednesday!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal here -- sitting out on the deck looking across at the sea oats on the dunes, beneath a fan and misters to keep me cool, with really delicious fried shrimp -- small but delectable.The service was cheerful and attentive, and the price was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummonds, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, medium price, usually crowded.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What I like about Shrimp Basket restaurants is the choice to get broccoli instead of fries. Their shrimp is great also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank homeiswhereweparkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Basket also viewed

Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing