We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BBQ around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rib Shak - CLOSED

The Rib Shak
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great little restaurant , near the famous Flora-Bama. The food is great, best around and prices are very good. You can eat for around $15.00 or less. You can eat in or on the deck. Worth every penny.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Ribs were tender, juicy and flavorful. Ordered the pulled pork eggrolls. Very good. Great atmosphere. You can eat inside or out. A must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely a great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

With their friendly service, simple menu and good food it's no wonder this place gets good reviews. I would definitely recommend The Rib Shak for lunch or dinner. They are famous for the bbq eggrolls, and you really need to try them as they are excellent. We had the bbq eggrolls, pulled pork sandwiches, fries and onion rings. Service was prompt, food came out on time and was well prepared. Prices were competitive with other restaurants with similar menus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You Must Try the BBQ Eggrolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I generally don’t like BBQ, but my husband loves it, so I agreed to eat lunch at the Rib Shak and was pleasantly surprised. It is an unassuming shack-like place with a very friendly, helpful staff and a one-page menu. The prices are reasonable for the beach. The BBQ experts of my family, my husband and daughter, really enjoyed the ribs and pulled pork. I had the BBQ Eggrolls, which frankly are the best things I have ever had at a BBQ joint. They were made of pulled pork, with a slightly sweet sauce and mozzarella cheese all rolled up in an eggroll wrapper and deep-fried. It sounds crazy, but let me tell you it is crazy good. As for the sides the fried pickles, onion rings and baked beans were very good. However the coleslaw was too soupy for my tastes. The friendly staff and BBQ Eggrolls will have me coming back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBBuzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I had the hot dog with cheese, BBQ pork, etc and it was yummy. The onion rings and pickles were very good also. I would definitely recommend. The server was very nice too!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crsteph70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Shak also viewed

Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing