We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sushi”
Review of The Jellyfish

The Jellyfish
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Perdido Key
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2011, the Jellyfish Bar and Restaurant takes pride and passion in everything we do, our special drinks, prepared in house plates and wonderful sushi, this is what we do. We have a diverse menu with a multi-cultural culinary concept, it is our version of fresh food and drinks with our own unique style. Thank you for taking the time to visit our page and we hope you have a wonderful day !
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a great hangout, we all had sushi and it was very good. The atmosphere is light and easy going, it's a good place to go have some drinks and food after a day at the beach, the service was excellent and the wait staff was very nice, we will be back!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat_Nobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    104
    58
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McFarland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed right across the street from the Jellyfish. We had the hummus appetizer, the fish tacos and fried shriimp. The hummus and flat bread were excellent. The fish tacos and shrimp were very good. The service was excellent, from the wait staff and the managers. Drinks were reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Local Sushi”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's been a while since I've been back to the Jellyfish and they've made some very nice improvements. The bar is bigger and the dining area has grown and yes they still have the nice outside seating.
We just stopped by for some sushi and and beer and we were not disappointed. We started with the buffalo shrimp, $8 for 8 pieces. The shrimp was perfectly prepared, crunchy outside and perfectly cooked shrimp. The buffalo sauce was not to my taste, but it was good. The sauce was the 'spicy' sacue they squirt on some of the sushi rolls so it wasn't as spicy as I would have liked, but again it was good.
I had the tekka (tuna) roll which for $6 is reasonably priced and also the rainbow roll at $13. The rainbow roll was about 1/3 smaller than I'm used to at other restaurants, but it was well made and good. My friend had the spicy scallop roll at $9, I didn't try it but was told it was good. It did look appetizing, well prepared and presented.
We were there during happy hour so the bottle domestic is a very reasonable $2. We sat at the bar and Neal the bartender was on his game. I am just now looking over the receipt and it states at the bottom that at happy hour, 11-6 daily, it's $1 off anything??? Just wondering why we didn't get a $1 discount on each of the sushi rolls and the buffalo shrimp appetizer? Hmm, I'll have to ask about that the next time I'm there.
It was a nice dining experience and I'll go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GnoPcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Oysters. Good food. Okay Service.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bigger inside than it looks. Oyster special on Wed got us there. Oysters were fresh and big. Came out quickly. Had raw and grilled (which were excellent). Also had fish tacos. They were average. Why would use tilapia when you're on the gulf?! Martinis good but wish they weren't all of the fruity, sweet variety. Service was friendly but slow -even though it was not crowded. Atmosphere in back room could be improved. Sort of a barren cavern. Will definitely go back for oysters and will try something else for main course.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

If you have never experienced Oysters this is the place to do it. Oysters are a must at this place. Great selection of Beers. Affordable prices, staff is friendly and manager was very welcoming. I had to Shrimp and Grits it was tasty, be sure it is hot once it is cold not good. Martinis are a good choice try the Jelly Fish can't go wrong..

Helpful?
1 Thank Flyboydtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jellyfish also viewed

Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Jellyfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing