We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal, eclectic grill; great place for a meal and drinks”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Perdido Key
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Coastal, eclectic grill; great place for a meal and drinks”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Situated right on the intracoastal waterway with an incredible view of the sunset (hence the name) and southern coastal charm. Friendly service (thanks Caitlin), met the owner (Tom), enjoyed our meal. Reasonable pricing, marina right next door, marine gas, nice drinks, eclectic menu, nice kid's playground, just an all around enjoyable experience. Recommend you give this place a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    147
    75
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
313 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Always fun!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We love coming here and this was a frequent haunt while in the area. But with work and family commitments, it's been a year since we've been here. Same great place and view. Very nice people working here. My son got the grouper Rueben he had been craving. I opted for the blackened shrimp poboy that was okay. I remembered getting one at Drago's in New Orleans and didn't care for it, either. Might just be my taste buds and that combination. The steamed (or boiled? I don't know.) shrimp were killer as always.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
197 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the grilled grouper Reuben with sweet potato fries and the smoked tuna dip wrap. Both were excellent.
Great view and very friendly staff. Well worth the stop.

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, Nice view”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Finding it isn't the easiest. Once you do though, its worth it. They have good food and good drinks. The neat thing is they are right on a dock. Whenever someone pulled up on a boat, the manager would go out and help the tie up. It was like a valet for your boat. The sunsets are phenomenal there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to have a drink and watch the sunset”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food quality is good, service is good, drinks are cold, ahhh and the view is excellent! I took some of my best sunset photos here. Large sandpit with climb on toys for the kids to entertain themselves within view of the adults. Must visit place in Orange Beach on a clear day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing