We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location!”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Perdido Key
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Prospect, KY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful location!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Right on the water. Outdoor seating under cover. Comfortable. Good cheese grits,potatoe salad,fried shrimp,grouper bites. Fried scallops big, but, tough. Fish taco not so good. Go for the atmosphere and the view. Watch the sunset.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bravojackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    147
    75
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best restaurant so far on this trip!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Amazing view, good food and great service...what more can you ask for. We had lunch here and it was by far the best meal we have had so far on this trip!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great food and wonderful views of the bay. This is one of our new favorites. We would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic View!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I had two dinners there recently and really enjoyed them. The food is very good and the service attentive. We had seafood dishes on each occasion and found them to be well prepared and plentiful. There is both inside and outside seating available, plus an adjacent well equipped "play area" for the children. Plan to be there at sunset because the view is amazing! You can't go wrong at the Sunset Grille!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotpaul70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing sunset views”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is the best place to watch the sunset! Grab a beer and some food and relax. Friendly employees and great grouper bites.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing