We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a very good option for family relaxation.”
Review of Ocean Breeze East

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perdido Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Breeze East
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was a very good option for family relaxation.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The rental was very good; however, due to an error by the utilities company, we lost all water pressure for a few hours on our last full night. NOTgood! But over all, a good stay. We wanted to stay longer, but were not aware of a 48 hour advanced notice. Oh well... maybe it was meant for me to save those extra bucks.
the unit was very spacious, clean, with easy access to the beach. The only issue involved the lack of privacy of balconies..had to walk thru neighbor's back yard to get to beach access (felt awkward with twin toddlers & teen daughters), but was a minor thing. Overall good stay.
Would recommend & stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genabug530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

First of all the address for Ocean Breeze East is 13817 Perdido Key Drive. The picture you show online is one of the OBE building, however, there is also an OBW building located at 14758 Perdido Key Drive. Somebody needs to get their facts straight.

I have not been in all the units at OBE, but I do know most of them are lovely. We have one and have had really great reviews. Our children even say it is like being in our home when they are here. Some reviewers actually need to take an English grammar course before writing a review online! OBE is a really nice low rise building for those who don't care for long elevator waits and lots of folks. The area is quiet, but then many people like it that way. You are not far from Orange Beach or Pensacola if you want night life!

Try it, you might actually like it! Our condo has tile floors so the carpet won't get yo' feet black!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SMB38305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent a week at Ocean Breeze East (501) the condo was more than I expected. The building complex is small and not a high rise like some. The condo itself has 3 bedroooms ( 2 king beds and 1 queen bed ) and 2 full baths. The living room has leather furniture, and has sofa sleeper and very nice and comfortable. A glass table that seats 6 and a snack bar that seats 3. It also has its own laundry room with washer and dryer. There was more than enough room for the nine of us. The condo's back balcony overlooked the pool and the beach. Plus it had a front balcony that was located from the master bedroom. The pool is not a huge, but it was nice and never was overcrowded with people. If anyone is up for parasailing or jet ski's, its right there on the beach next to it. The owners were very nice and answered all questions when needed. It was a very nice place to stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 501 was very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachfun15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The beach is very nice! The city is small and average.Not alot to do at all.. You have to drive so far to get to local chain restaurants. Ocean Breeze East is average. The unit(504) we stayed in was fairly decent. The carpet was dirty. We wasn't there 10 Mins and the bottom of our feet was black. The linen(blankets had hair in it. But other than that it was okay. I want be back....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Browder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Ocean Breeze East #104 is a clean, nicely maintained, roomy 3 bedroom/2 bath that opens up directly to the white sandy beaches of the Gulf. NO STEPS! NO ELEVATORS! Great for people (like ourselves) that loathe high rises.
From the back patio is a wonderful view of the Gulf and a small fenced-in grassy area, great for kids to play, so you don't have to worry about little ones running off to the beach or falling from a balcony. It leads directly to the pool area, which is gated. (Also keeps little ones out!) I never thought I would like a ground level condo; I thought you'd lose too much of the view. I can't believe how wrong I have been all these years!
Also, the staff at Pointe South Real Estate (Perdido Key Resort Rentals) are very friendly, courteous, and professional. Check out their site for detailed photos of this condominium...what you see is what you get! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone that plans on visiting the Pensacola area.

  • Liked — Ground level location
  • Disliked — Corner unit has very windy patio. This can not be helped.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdido Key
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
462 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,173 reviews
6.7 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palacio Condominiums
Palacio Condominiums
#7 of 11 in Perdido Key
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze East

Property: Ocean Breeze East
Address: 14758 Perdido Key Dr, Perdido Key, FL 32507-9523
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Perdido Key
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze East Hotel Perdido Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing