We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hand down Favorite restaurant EVER!”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jazz up your dinner tonight when you bring your friends and family to The Melting Pot in Pensacola, Florida. From savory artisan cheeses seasoned to perfection and freshly made salads with signature dressings, we start your meal off right. Once you've enjoyed your starters, you can choose from a customizable entrée selection that includes succulent shrimp, cold-water lobster, and filet mignon. The perfect ending to any meal, no matter how many courses, is the dessert! At The Melting Pot, we offer nine different choices of decadent chocolates. In addition to our delicious fondue and salads, we offer several craft beers, award-winning wines, and handmade cocktails. Our unique dining experience is great for any day of the week. Join us for a romantic night out, celebrating something special or just because!
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hand down Favorite restaurant EVER!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

It is super expensive but its worth it every once in a while! The atmosphere can't be beat! My husband and I always sit in a private booth with walls on all 4 sides. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    10
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wierd Food, Okay Fondue, Annoy waitors, and Average Atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

For Starters we ordered some fondue, and it was just OK. It was a place that specialized in fondue and it was not that flavorful. The main corse was RAW food on a plate that you had to cook in a pot of oil. I thought they could of atleast sesoned the food for you. They had nasty batter, and it tasted like food you buy at the baseball park. The dessert was deliciuos, but not the best ever. If i just got my desset i would have been satisfied. Also are waitor was annoying, and had an odd odor. This creppy magican guy came to our table, and asked if we wanted to see a trick. My 12 year old daughter cant stand magicians because they are just odd. I would advise not wasting you money on this. Maybe go on a date and get just cheese and chocolate.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kallie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
“well worth it”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food, service, atmosphere is amazing. It was well worth the 40 minute drive we had from Mobile. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bama_girl_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a unique experience!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a place I love to go on special occasions, it is a unique experience I love to share with people who really enjoy food! The service is always gr8 and the food is always so fresh. It is expensive so this is a place I save for anniversarys or holidays. if you are taking someone special I recommend sitting in lovers lane, it is a more private area:)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good, but....”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Yes, it's a chain, and yes, you can get better food elsewhere. But this is about the experience, and I personally appreciate not being rushed out the door in a half hour like at most other restaurants in Pensacola. The night Big Night Out American menu was different, and pretty good. We were also happy that they sold the seasoning that we fell in love with.

Minus two stars for allowing eight year olds to have birthday parties there, but adding a star back for the 20% off military appreciation night. Even better was the fact they asked my husband if he was military when he made the reservation, thus avoiding the awkward experience of having to ask for the discount when we paid the bill.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing