We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife & I just checked-out from a 1-nite stay at Pensacola Victorian B&B and absolutely loved it!

Situated just a few blocks from downtown Pensacola (LOTS of great places to eat & drink), this beautiful old home is quaint & relaxing.

Barbee greeted us and she is just so darn nice! The house is lovely, clean & inviting.

Breakfast this morning was fabulous! Simple but good.

We're locals who needed a nice place to stay for a "working" weekend and this hit the spot!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This B+B was comfortable and the hostess ( Barbee) was very nice and very easy to talk to. She gave us some good restaurant suggestions. We honestly expected more out of the breakfasts which were good, but were not anything special compared to other B+B's. The traffic noise in the morning was VERY loud to say the least. Given the price and the fact that we were not going to be in the room a lot, it was an ok deal. There seemed to be lots of interior and garden improvements that need to be made.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zork777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We luckily landed a room at the Victorian on a spontaneous summer weekend trip to Pensacola. We were looking for something off the beach but also not near the interstate, and the downtown location was a plus. The price makes it a good weekend value.

The owners are great; they obviously love sharing this unique home with their guests. We stayed one night, and loved the architecture of the home. The beds were just right and even during the summer heat the rooms were cool. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of fresh fruit to start the day. Downtown if not too far from Pensacola Beach, so it was a good place to spend the night before heading out for a swim or fishing.

The property could use a little upkeep, but remember this is a historic home so you have to be forgiving. Also, the surronding are is a bit barren so it is not the most picturesque view. Do take time to sit on the porch and enjoy Pensacola.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athomeinthepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The good thing about this B&B is that the breakfast was very good and always when you requested it. Lots of towels provided. The bad thing is that the bed squeaked very loudly even when you turned over. There was a 3/4 inch crack at the top of the door where light came in. Intimacy was out of the question. Tub needed to be recaulked.Since they advertised 10 minutes from the beach,this is why we chose this hotel. Our last night there we needed to put some wet towels in the dryer in order to pack them and were told the dryer was full and the washer too and would we like a trash bag to put them in our luggage. I would stay at a hotel close to the beach next tme. Its also haunted.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Had so looked forward to staying @ Pensacola Victorian B & B but was very disappointed. After a long day of visiting & sightseeing was unhappy to come back to find the beds not made up and our dirty towels still in the bathroom. Had to ask for clean towels. Peeling paint in the bathroom, cracked window in the bedroom. The gooey cake that the Inn Keeper spoke so highly of was indeed delicious but there were only 2 little pieces available during the 2 days we were there. Breakfast was indeed delicious. Lots of traffice kept us from sleeping well.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engsetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2011

First impression was one that the building looked very tired and in need of some serious painting.

A stick of butter was on the table, uncovered and untouched, from when we arrived from Tuesday afternoon until Thursday morning. I chose this B&B because they advertised "cooked" breakfast. We were given waffles on the first morning with no choice, my partner doesn't like waffles. He had a bowl of cornflakes. The second morning we were given scrambled egg with brown bread, again no choice offered. The cornflakes ran out after the first morning! The bedroom had a polished wooden floor. Under the bed, which WAS very comfortable, the dust had only been removed from the area immediately around the outskirts. The dust was thick under the greater part of the bed. The mirrors were greatly in need of resilvering on the backs and the paintwork on the window frames was almost non- existant. Paper was peeling off the walls and the polished furniture had no polish left on it, hadn't been touched for years. Bathroom was clean and tidy.

Host was very affable. The B&B had much potential, what a shame it was not used to its full.

Was given the wrong code for access to high speed internet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rover7562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed here the night Spam-A-Lot played at the Saenger and had a fabulous experience. It was a lovely walk to Palafox where the theater is along with a ton of yummy food options. (Sluggo's for dinner, The Leisure Club for dessert and wine ;o) The Inn is simply breathtaking! We loved all of the character of the house and definitely agree with the other reviewers on the hospitality of the innkeepers. When we arrived we found a note with our key that wished us a great time at the play which I had mentioned when I made our reservations a month previous. You just do not get that kind of personal detail very many places anymore. Breakfast was good, but the gooey butter cake was amazing! The reason why I did not give sleep quality full stars is because we did wake up a bit earlier than planned due to street noise. Obviously this is outside the owners control, the draftiness of the building is part of its character but I just wanted to be honest. The only suggestion I have to make it any better would be to green up the place a bit.: CFLs in the light fixtures, natural air fresheners, eco-friendly toiletries,etc. Ever'man Natural Foods Co-Op is just a block or two over and it has lots of great, affordable options...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridianTreeHugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
0.7 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#29 of 65 in Pensacola
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 203 W Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4821
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensacola Victorian b&b
Pensacola Victorian Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing