We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I had liked it more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I wish I had liked it more.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The location was great as was the Front Desk Staff. The hotel was old and pretty tired, although the room was clean as one could hope. The hotel was well past it's due date for a refresh and the breakfast was just a disappointment. I always hope for more from Marriott, although I admit I rarely use the Fairfield product. Now I remember why...

Room Tip: Ask for something away from Davis Hwy. There is a Regional Hospital on the other side of I-10, ambu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    39
    47
    19
    5
See reviews for
51
40
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Given it's a Marriott property, you expect certain things (service, cleanliness) and this hotel met it. I was disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance, but that's life. Good service and staff. For the cost, the room was above average. No complaints, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the West end, South side are furthest from freeway noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sota701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed for 1 week, The room was very clean and cozy, lots of pillows, no bed bugs, the bathroom was a little tight, but very clean. The coffee was excellent and I had a good breakfast every morning. I was very impressed by the staff. Everyone was helpful, and so kind. I spent valentines day there alone and the maid Latoya was great, she left me chocolate and a note which was very nice to come home to. I loved the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies after my long day of work. Would highly recommend.m

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Early Feb. 2012.
Clean. Comfortable. Nothing fancy. Reminded me of some European places: did not bump into the furniture, but the room was small and the furniture seemed close together. All walls in the room were painted the same dull off-white/cream color with one picture over the small night stand.; like being in a box - sort of institution decor. Night desk person was helpful with accurate directions to restaurants and malls.
Being that it was a late arrival and an early departure the next morning to something near-by, it is a meets requirements place.
Right turn only onto the Davis Hwy out of the main driveway. Drive through the parking lots of adjoining businesses to go in other directions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MnineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After traveling from Jackson, MS to Pensacola in some of the worst weather we've ever been in, we had the good fortune to use your facility in Pensacola. The young lady behind the desk, Angelo, (not mispelled, her name is Angelo) was a delight at the end of a miserable day. She was polite, knowledgeable, courteous and well informed as to locations of food and drink.

Had I still been in the corporate world, I'd have hired her away from you on the spot !!!

She is everything that customer service should be and you are very lucky to have her in your employ.

Herb Stephen
Roger Blanton

Guests of Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is just a standard hotel. It has a few positives and a few negatives. However we were stunned by the HIGH level of customer service and attention to customer details. Every member of the staff was friendly, attentive, and wonderful. It definitely helped us overlook some of the negative aspects of the hotel.
Pros: Clean rooms, nice beds, great breakfast selections
Cons: Carpet, tubs/showers, curtains, bedding, needs updating. The pool was not heated and was FREEZING! The breakfast area was very crowded and did not include enough seating for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
201 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Going from Orlando to New Orleans we stayed at the hotel for one night. It's right of the I-10 and nearby some restaurants and shops.
The hotel is old but the rooms are renovated, a big room with a nice bathroom, LCD TV, mini fridge and coffeemaker. I would have given 4 stars but the ventilation of the bathroom kept on going for the whole night and there was no way of stopping it.
The breakfast was average like any other highway fairfield inn. It helped us that is 15 min from the NAS museum.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#15 of 65 in Pensacola
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Address: 7325 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6313 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Pensacola)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Pensacola that combine comfort, style, and great value, you'll love the Fairfield Inn Pensacola. Our Florida hotel is just off Interstate 10 - near the University of West Florida (UWF), Pensacola Airport, Pensacola State College, and Pensacola Christian College. Head to nearby beaches for warm gulf waters, waterfront dining, and sugar-white sands. Enjoy great shopping and dining at nearby Cordova Mall. Visiting on business? We're close to Sears, Brantley Engineering, and AT&T, as well as West Florida Hospital, Sacred Hearts Hospital, and Pensacola NAS. Every guest room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi, 32" LCD TVs, spacious work desks, and your choice of one double, one king, or two double beds. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy convenient touches like an in-room mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, and hair dryer. Or just unwind in our indoor pool. The attentive staff at our Fairfield Inn is at your service, so reserve a room at our Pensacola hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Fairfield Inn Pensacola
Fairfield Pensacola
Pensacola Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing