We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is staffed by outstanding personnel - specifically Lafrance and Samantha. They provide unbelievable service to make sure that guests have a wonderful stay. They are very attentive and extremely courteous and concerned about the guests' welfare. I would highly recommend this facility. Rooms were clean and neat and the breakfast was above average. The room rate is also very reasonable.

Good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    47
    19
    4
See reviews for
50
40
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venetia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel is easily accessible from 10/110 highway in Pensacola. Parking lot is small and a bit dark. I have stayed here before and experienced the same situation regarding the parking lot. Although this time I felt more comfortable with knowing the area.
The check-in was easy. I requested a late check out without any problems. The lobby is shared with the breakfast area and is small. There is also an indoor pool on this level. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool.
The room was spacious, but just OK. We were on the highway end and it was noisy......we just turned up the ac to tune out the noise. Standard 2 beds, desk, chair, and the nicest aspect was the 32 inch flat panel TV. It wasn't recently updated. For the price (over $100) I had greater expectations!
The breakfast was typical. Cold cereals, milk, juices, breads, yogurt, waffles, breakfast sandwiches, etc.
Next month, when we are in the area again, I plan on finding a nicer hotel. I usually stay in Marriott brands to gain the points, but I may stray to find better accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mschell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was my second extended stay at this Fairfield. This time we had 4 rooms and 5 families along to celebrate my son-in-law's "winging" as a Marine Corps helicopter pilot. My daughter made all the arrangements and was thrilled at how helpful the staff was. When we checked in, I asked the clerk if he particular family member had arrived. He laughed and said that we were the last ones. I think this shows that they know their job - they were expecting a large party and knew who we were. We all met in the lobby/breakfast area each morning, and the staff always went out of their way to accomodate, help the newbies with the waffle maker, and make conversation. There is coffee out all day; fresh baked cookies in the evening. A nice breakfast with fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. The price is a value considering other Pensacola hotels in winter. Bathrooms are a little small, but remember, this is not supposed to be a high-end luxurious hotel. Just a decent, clean facility with nice management. I saw a reviewer who was concerned about the number of sirens....you must remember that the hotel is very close to a huge hospital, so that is to be expected.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I typically stay at Marriotts when I travel. They have a great rewards program. I was on a road trip and picked this one because typically Marriotts are nice. I was traveling with my children. We heard police sirens all night. Not very reassuring. The bathroom was about as big as a stall in a gas station. The hotel was a bit run down and short ceilings. Needs updated. Its a small hotel. The breakfast area is very small and not enough tables. The staff though was very nice. I was worried though that my car was going to be broken into. They need more lights in the parking lot and just based on the sirens I don't even think lights would matter. I wouldn't stay here again. They charged way too much for a crappy part of town and run down hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very average hotel. Interior of room was dated and was not "fresh", bathroom was tiny, lobby was tiny. Front desk attendant was nice, but seemed very inadequate to do her job. She had to swipe my card over 5 times to get it to work, needless to say that made me very uneasy. I know this is only a Fairfield, but I expect a lot more being a Marriott rewards member!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Too close to I-10 and busy Davis Highwy. Road noise until early morning hours followed by one or two 3:00AM garabage pickups or hot rod races. Homeless camp sight near by. Panhandler in parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niceville-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is the kind of place that appeals to me when I'm traveling on business..comfortable, clean and quiet.
Room was well-maintained..no funny smell or musty feel. The air conditioner worked the way it should...I was able to get the room to a reasonable temperature (not freezing..not broiling) without constantly having to adjust the thermostat. Perfect.
The bed was comfortable and the linens looked very fresh..in fact, everything in the room felt/looked very clean..nothing "roachy". TV reception was good and the channel selection is above average for a business class hotel. WIndow and door locks are tight...another big plus. Everything felt safe and secure. The staff was friendly and helpful..check-in/check-out was hassle-free.
Now..for the downside...standard rooms don't include microwaves or refridgerators (NOT ideal, if you are traveling with kids), there's no gym and the pool is so small it looks like an afterthought. Not really kid-friendly.
I have stayed at this hotel many times during business trips and have always received a clean, comfortable room. This time was no exception. But, if I had my family with me..I would stay probably stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, away from the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlantamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#14 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Address: 7325 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6313 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Pensacola)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Pensacola that combine comfort, style, and great value, you'll love the Fairfield Inn Pensacola. Our Florida hotel is just off Interstate 10 - near the University of West Florida (UWF), Pensacola Airport, Pensacola State College, and Pensacola Christian College. Head to nearby beaches for warm gulf waters, waterfront dining, and sugar-white sands. Enjoy great shopping and dining at nearby Cordova Mall. Visiting on business? We're close to Sears, Brantley Engineering, and AT&T, as well as West Florida Hospital, Sacred Hearts Hospital, and Pensacola NAS. Every guest room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi, 32" LCD TVs, spacious work desks, and your choice of one double, one king, or two double beds. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy convenient touches like an in-room mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, and hair dryer. Or just unwind in our indoor pool. The attentive staff at our Fairfield Inn is at your service, so reserve a room at our Pensacola hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Fairfield Inn Pensacola
Fairfield Pensacola
Pensacola Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing