We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Awesome Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Milton because of a pretty good deal. This location is so close to the airport you literally are on the airport road and look across the street and there is your hotel! It is about a 20-25 minute drive to the beach which we didn't think was bad. There is a ton of conveniences within the area and the hotel does have a great shuttle service. We stayed on the third floor I believe and it was very quiet and not a long walk. Breakfast is standard Hampton Inn fare which includes a Waffle Cooker and usually 3 hot items (Meat & Egg usually standard) along with cereal, pasteries, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and other basic items. Overall for a free breakfast it is delicious and a great start to the day! I would say whatever your reasons for coming to Pensacola this is your hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazyabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 689 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great hotel for work at local hospitals. Very friendly staff. Close to everything and walking distance to airport. Not the hotel if you are there for downtown scene or the beaches. Very business oriented hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kseascaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I would like to commend the staff for going above & beyond to ensure my stay was pleasant. They certain met my expectations of how a hotel should be ran. I will reccommend any one visiting Pensacola Florida to stay there. Great job to the staff & my favorite person Frank!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Synthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our cell phone was stolen from our room by housekeeping. The hotel was very neat and clean. There was a nice Happy Hour in the Lobby which was enjoyable. The location of the hotel was good. It was really near the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hello Anthony C,

I regret you experienced this issue. I can assure you we take things like this very seriously and are investigating it. We will do everything we can to help you and will be in touch with you shortly.
We were hoping that you found it packed in your luggage when you returned home.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice this summer. I have always been partial to the Hampton chain, but this particular one has such excellent management that I am not surprised to read all the wonderful reviews. We had some major reservation and credit card issues thru the 800 number on their website (which, by the way, is NOT the Hampton reservation services). I would advise anyone to NOT use the 800 telephone number, but to instead call the hotel direct. (Much too detailed a story to go into here); however, this hotel's general manager, Ms. Catherine McLaughlin, has gone out of her way to help us handle this problem. She is a jewel and the Hampton is lucky to have her as a member of their management staff. Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel.......you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I brought my 81 year old dad to stay because I moved him back to Michigan to live with me. I needed a room next to a elevator and they were very accommodating in changing our room. He has a hard time sleeping and slept very well on the beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff were friendly upon my arrival. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was spacious and I was already provided with several extra bath towels and wash cloths so I wouldn't have to call if I needed extras. The complimentary breakfast was great as well. Allows you to eat breakfast and watch the news in the lobby area of the hotel. The room included a small fridge, as well as a microwave which made it very convenient. I'm starting to notice many expensive hotels are nice, yet do not have the special amenities such as a microwave, mini fridge, complementary breakfast and internet access, or free printing. This hotel was very nice and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Isiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $122 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing