We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn - Airport, Pensacola, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Crestview, FL, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn - Airport, Pensacola, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very enjoyable. Staff is excellent and proximity to the airport couldn't be better. Van service is provided for dining at area restaurants and airport car parking is available, with a night's stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Kathryn G.,

Thank you for your excellent review. Our Park and Fly option is great for anyone flying out the next day or returning day. The shuttle is also great for anyone needing to go anywhere within a mile from the hotel which also includes Cordova Mall and several restaurants as you stated. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and please keep us in mind the next time you are in Pensacola!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    146
    45
    12
    5
See reviews for
205
114
55
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jasper, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and I did have a couple of things wrong that was reported and never fixed but overall it was a good stay. My children and grandchildren loved the pool it was very clean and they enjoyed having waffles for breakfast of which was some of what they served. The breakfast is hot good food not just coffee and cereal. The beach is only about 15 minutes away also and the airport is right by the hotel if you are flying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Kelly K.,

Thank you for your feedback. Our waffles and pool are definitely a big hit for our little guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel often, and I experience consistently clean rooms, friendly staff, and good service overall. It's not the newest or fanciest hotel, but the beds are clean & comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. Perfect for business travel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Laura J.,


Thank you for your loyalty to The Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport. We were recently renovated throughout the whole Hotel! Our staff thrives on customer satisfaction. We look forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

what a beautiful room. we stayed in a King. the bed was wonderful .the sheets were delightful we could've slept for days nice van to transport to the airport so close to the airport but so quiet the staff was so pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Kris M.,

Thank you for the great review. Our guest's love our Cloud Nine beds that are in every room! Our complimentary shuttle is a great option for any guest that needs to travel within a mile from the Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The price was right, and the location fine, so we chose this property over something closer to the beach. It was clean and quiet, which is what we needed. Although it is across the street from the Pensacola airport, it was not noisy. In fact, it was fun to watch planes fly in and out of the airport! The outdoor pool was a nice option.

The rooms and beds were not as large as we would have liked, but they are much like other Hampton Inns we have stayed at, and it worked fine for us. The beds were comfortable, and we slept well. Hampton Inn guests can use the laundry facilities at the Homewood Suites, which was helpful for us, though it would have been convenient to have laundry facilities right at the Hampton Inn. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel. They served these delicious breakfast bagels ("bagel toppers," I think). I cannot tell you how good they were!! They reminded me of breakfast pizza. The bacon was plentiful and savory, too. We ate well and didn't even need lunch after that!

Several of the employees we met were outstanding and so friendly! The front desk staff helped us find a room that fit our needs/requests. There was a nice welcome note in our room as soon as we arrived. That was a first for us, and a pleasant surprise. We actually got to meet the housekeeping employee who took care of our room and had left us the note, and she was as nice as can be! The ladies serving breakfast were very friendly and worked hard to keep the guests well-fed. Whenever someone asked for more of something, they brought it right out, even when it was almost the ending time of breakfast. This was our first trip to the South, and we couldn't believe how friendly employees could be! It was nice to see so many employees who really enjoyed their jobs.

This hotel is within 5 minutes driving distance of many restaurants and stores, which is always good for families!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Joey L,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having your team stay here, they were great! As you stated we are newly renovated and we love hearing our guest feedback. Please keep us in mind the next time the team visits Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Reserved a block of 20 rooms for a high school baseball tournament for parents and players. Hotel very easy to work with and very accommodating. Hotel has been newly renovated. Rooms are spacious and clean. Lobby very welcoming - plenty of seating and 2 big screen tv's. Jeremy and Jamie were a pleasure to work with and made sure we had everything we needed and asked for. Hotel is close to Mall with plenty of eateries. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello Joey L.

Thank you for the review of your stay at our property. I appreciate your comments about my Sales Team Jamie and Jeremy and will share them during our next employee luncheon. We hope to see you and your team again the next time you are in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had a big meeting and didn't have collar stays in my dress shirt. I asked the manager if Hampton Inn maybe sold collar stays, and he replied no. I figured as much and told him I'd try to hit up a dry cleaners on my way into the meeting. Not five minutes later the manager taps me on the shoulder holding two collar stays. I asked him where he got them and he replied "from the other manager's shirt." He gave me the guy's collar stays. Incredible. You don't teach service like that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnmyers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Johnmyers4,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about Ben Pol, who is my Assistant General Manager. He is excellent at anticipating our guests needs. I am pleased that you took the time to recognize what he did you for your stay. I hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,

Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing