We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Clean Hotel”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was delighted with this hotel. It was very clean, and clean and fresh smelling, and also quiet. The lobby was under renovation - but they were handling it very safely and also there was no smell of glue or chemicals. The renovation will be beautiful when they finish. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Steven M,

Thank you for the comments about your stay even under our renovation. The renovation is complete and I have to say our hotel is beautiful, with new amenities. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    149
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
213
117
55
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McComb, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice motel recently renovated. Lobby was still in process of renovation but was not a problem. We were there for a graduation and found this motel to be conveniently located. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Bobby B,

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at my property. The lobby and fitness center renovation is completed. Thank you for the great comments even under our renovations. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed the night before a class and walked in and got a room with no reservation. The lobby was under construction but was still kept clean. We asked the manager on duty if he could recommend any restaurants and he said "The Fish House." Very good but a little pricey. The room was nice and clean but there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom to clear out the steam from showers, so getting ready in the morning was a little warm. There was also a group of children that decided to wake up early (430am) and were a little noisy, but that is no fault of the hotel. Hotel is also very close to the Airport and Hospital, but all of that associated noise was not noticeable. Overall good stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone in Pensacola, FL.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Kyle C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We have completed the lobby renovation and fitness center renovation. Thanks for your comments and we hope that you will choose us again if you find yourself in Pensacola again.

Sincerely
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We frequent 5 star hotels & the beds here are better. The staff was wonderful despite that they were under a complete renovation. We had a brand new room, so everything was pristine! The staff was also very nice & helped us with directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Guests really love the Hampton Inn bedding and we receive many great comments. Our staff takes pride in their work and they are willing to go the extra mile to ensure every guest is enjoying their stay. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable, as well as clean. The breakfast was great. The workout facilities were equipped with new machines and up-to-date so that one could get a full work out. The office staff were all very courteous and helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello William W,

As you noted in your review our fitness center has just completed a complete renovation and expansion. We are very pleased with the new fitness center and our guests are as well. Our front desk staff enjoys helping our guests and I feel that it shows. We hope you will choose us again if you are ever in Pensacola. Thanks for a great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell,NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Quality Hotel and I would highly recomend it to anyone looking for a good place to stay while visiting Pensacola. It is centrally located to the airport and everything you want to do while visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Michael C,

Thank you for completing a review about our hotel and your stay. We appreciate our guest's feedback about their stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel near the Pensacola airport.
Their shuttle runs often and easy to find.
They were under construction (as you can see from my photo) and it still was very nice!
They had a big chalk board, write on sign in the lobby across from the desk.
Jeremy at the desk was nice. There was a high school boys basketball team staying there that night. The teens wouldn't settle down. (Some serious hooting and hollaring -- ha ha ha)
Jeremy came right up to ask them to quite down.
All of the staff were pleasant. There was a pregnant lady (? english accent) but I did't get her name. She also went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.
There was a manager's reception that evening...very nice.
My room had a micro and fridge.
I would stay again!

Room Tip: end of the hall room was quiet and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Batesy 11,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. Jeremy and Rebecca are great to have as employees and they take pride in helping our guests. Our Manager's Reception is a great amenity for our guests after a long day. We hope you will choose us again if you are ever in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing