We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is extremely close to the airport and we feared it might be noisy, but found our room quiet and comfortable. Some lobby renovations were underway but it did not impact the quality of service--and the cookies were good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Nancy G,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The airport is close but luckily our hotel is quiet. Our cookies are something that our guests always look forward to having. Thanks for taking the time to write a review we truly appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 696 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was a little worried about being so close to the airport (5 min walk), but everything turned out very well and the bed was soo comfortable. The comforter was warm enough but nice and light and didn't feel heavy and binding. The check in and out were both nice and quick. The hotel was still close enough to downtown to go down for a visit and return quickly to get some sleep before a very early flight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merrill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Merrill J,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. People are worried about the noise from the airport but as you noted we are a quite hotel. Our guests really love Hampton Inn bedding from the comforter to the linen. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I usually do a lot of research before I book a hotel but this Hampton Inn was ranked #1 so I just picked it. I had the points and for some reason, my kids love Hampton Inns.

The front desk staff was very friendly and even though we checked in late, we were still able to enjoy a little bit of the complimentary happy hour. The room was clean and comfortable.

Unfortunately, the next morning we didn't find the staff at breakfast to be as friendly. My wife and I both got the feeling that they couldn't get us out of their soon enough so they could clean up. Additionally, one guest was using the waffle iron continually to make waffles that she appeared to be taking to the room. I didn't want to cause a problem, but I felt the staff members, who walked by her and her pile of waffles numerous times, would have nicely reminded her that other guests might want to use it. Additionally, part of the facility was under construction, so my wife was not able to use the gym. Had I read the reviews prior to booking, I would have known about that.

All that said, the negatives were minor and we would definitely stay there again. The location was central to the activities we were doing and we were happy with the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMGator89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

SMGator89,

Thank you for the review regarding your stay at our property. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience during their stay. We strive for excellent customer service and I will remind the breakfast host how imprtant this is to each and every guest. The renovation of the workout room will be finished this week. I realize how important workouts are for you to start your day and I apologize that this was an inconvenience to you and your family. Again, thank you for the review and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Easy to get to from airport and not far to beach. I'd stay here rather than stay on beach if I went back the drive was easy and took only about 20 minutes or less. The staff was very helpful with other area of interest for us. A really pretty good breakfast was included to start your day.

Room Tip: sosrry I just asked for 2 beds and that is what we received.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmlMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hello jmlMpls,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. We as a hotel work hard to ensure every guest has a great experience during their stay, and it seems like you did. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Like all Hamptons a nice experience, located right at the entrance to the airport. Here's the problem, there's a fan in the bathroom that cannot be turned off, the stronger the wind blows outside the louder the fan is. This doesn't bother most people but if you are a light sleeper you hear it. Do you really need to design a hotel with constant noise?

Room Tip: If you don't like the tap water in any hotel the excercise rooms almost always have a 5 gallon b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sawdust444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hello sawdust444,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. We are currently renovating our fitness center and we will have a new Aqua Verve water fountain in the room. I do apologize about the noise from the roof during your stay. This only affects certain rooms on 4th floor on certain days. We have made notes for your next stay to ensure you have a great night's sleep. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

You cans see it from the airport and it was 1 block away from where we conducted our business. Nice rooms and comfortable beds as always. No complaints at all. Most people would stay at the beach and I would too, but we had things to do right where we were and needed to fly the next day very early.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hello Gina M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We think you summed it up in those few sentences about our hotel. We are near the airport and our shuttle can take you up to a mile radius around the hotel which includes the airport. We hope to see you here again the next time you need to conduct business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I always stay at Hampton Inn, They are beautifull clean facilities, and kind staff. We chose this Hampton because it was right next to the airport and we were only staying two night. It was very clean and the staff were all very courteous and friendly. The free airport shuttle was nice as well. The breakfast was really good as we were only expecting continental but they had eggs, sausage and waffles...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOBBY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hello Bobby J,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review about our hotel. Your kind words regarding the staff will be brought up during our next Employee Luncheon. We love what we do and I think it shows in our work. Hampton Inn's are really working hard on keeping the breakfast up to date and with a wide variety of different options. We hope you will choose use again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing