We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A well-maintained hotel, conveniently located next to the airport as well as close enough to I-10. Check-in was efficient and staff very polite. Rooms are well appointed with all amenities expected. Beds are comfortable, ensuring a good night sleep. Didn't notice any disturbing noises either coming from the interior or exterior of the building. The breakfast buffet is pretty good and offers several options. Overall, a very good stay at this Hilton property!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Edtampa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review detailing everything that stood out to you about our hotel. We do have a great location near the airport, I-10 and many shops and restaurants. At our property, we do work very hard to make sure that every guest is given the attention and service levels they deserve. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerley,
Catherine McLaughlIn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 696 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Located close to the airport I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. Reservations were a snap. On checking in the staff was polite and courteous. The room is stylishly appointed and clean. Settee, ottoman and bed modern and comfortable. Micro wave and mini fridge round out the room.
In the morning they have a clean and well stocked breakfast area.
Next time I'm in Pensacola Hampton inn is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarencestrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hello Clarencestrait,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I was delighted to hear that you loved the decor of the room; we recently renovated our guest rooms. We take pride in our rooms and the service that we provide and we are so glad that you found our property to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed one night on our way east. Got a very good rate with AAA and it included a nice hot breakfast buffet. Room was very nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. I did hear some doors slamming at 2:30 am and assumed there were late check ins. Other than a few unfamiliar noises and slight traffic noise I would say the room was quiet. The staff at this hotel was exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful. We received a map with recommended local restaurants and had a nice dinner out. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip through this area.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank ATexasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hello ATexas Mom. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel especially during the holiday season. Our On The House Hot breakfast is very popular amongst our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. We take customer service very seriously at the hotel and we try to treat others as we would like to be treated. Thanks Again.


Sincerly,
Catherine McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We live south of Penscola about a 45 min drive to the airport, so we like to stay here and give ourselves time to relax the day before the long flight. The staff are friendly, with warm greetings upon arrival, and cannot do enough to enhance our stay. A clean modern room, and a comfortable bed is waiting for us just to relax and unwind before trips. A happy hour with free drinks and good coffee is always available, and if we have an early flight, breakfast is tasty and has everything a person needs. You can also take some fruit to go. The shuttle will take you anywhere you want in the area and is always close by for the trip to the airport. This stay is one of my favorite things to do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ofus5249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hello 2ofus5249. We thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Our Park-N-Fly Program is very popular for our guests and the Breakfast-Bags-To-Go are very handy for early flights. Our guest rooms were remolded last year and we love the modern look also. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport and mall. The room was clean and comfortable. Big breakfast area. The complimentary breakfast was good though I am not a big fan of the powdered eggs. Everything else was fine including the coffee. The hotel is definitely not brand new but well maintained and the entrance/breakfast area looked recently refurbished. Staff were friendly. I am a little surprised that this hotel is ranked number one in Pensacola. I say that not as a negative comment against this hotel but it makes me wonder what the others are doing wrong especially the ones that I would consider to be more upscale than a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Hello John L. Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We did finish our guest room renovation last year and we appreciate you noticing. Our staff enjoys their jobs and I think it shows to our guests. Hopefully we can see you again the next time you visit Pensacola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here recently because we had a family member in the hospital nearby. Room was clean, but the bed was a bit firm for my liking. The breakfast isn't spectacular, but there is a good variety and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwhitled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We’re so glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us during your visit. Hampton Inn's are expanding the breakfast to have more options for our guests, thanks for noticing. Hopefully you will choose us again the next time you visit Pensacola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Its a little more to stay here than the other airport hotels, but you get free breakfast and free happy hour from 5p - 7p. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Beds are good. Best thing is its right outside of the airport and less than a block from Bonefish Grill. Makes this place a very convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BilrusandFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for commenting on our complimentary breakfast, Managers Reception and great location. We feel that those are 3 details that are important when deciding on a hotel. I am glad that we could have you as a guest and hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing