We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My base hotel for my travels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
gulf shores
Level Contributor
254 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“My base hotel for my travels”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I fly out of Pensacola, Florida for our travels. We stay at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area). We depart many of our trips at 6;30 a.m. It is better to stay the night in Pensacola than to get up in the middle of the night and drive to the airport. Most of our trips are three weeks or more. The hotel lets you park your car in their lot for free and then you take the free shuttle back and forth to the airport. For us it is cheaper to pay for the room and go in leisure the night before than to pay the parking fee at the airport. They take your car keys and put them in a safe until you return. If you are in the lobby a 4:30 in the morning these folks have coffee out and all the breakfast items. There are many hotels in the world that don't have enough sense to realize people might want coffee when they wake up. Hampton has your back covered. Also the rooms, bed, ac, bath, people etc are great. They make traveling a little easier and that is why they are #1. Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about my property and staff. Our Park-N-Fly program is very popular and I am thrilled that it works for your trips. We do know the importance of coffee and we have it out 24 hours a day for our guests. We look forward to having you here the next time you need to use our Park-N-Fly program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    151
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
220
121
57
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

There is a reason this is rated #1.
Beautiful room, comfortable beds, clean and convenient. Good breakfast. Walking distance to mall and restaurants. Shuttle was fast - call after you got your luggages.
If you need airport hotel, I would recommand it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about my property. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms; my entire team takes pride in their work. I will share your comments in our next team meeting. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Could've had more consistent housekeeping but well worth it since we were there for a week . The front desk went above and beyond to provide breakfasts to go for our entire team on early game days and we really appreciated that!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Hampton in Pensacola, but I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the lobby was clean, the breakfast was a little more varied than you usually see. We were able to get fresh fruit, eggs, meat, cereal, etc for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Convenient. Clean. Veery friendly and accommodating staff. This is an A+ location. Lots of food options around and not far from the Cordova Mall. I've only ever been here's for business, but it's a great location regardless of the reason you're planning to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel while visiting Pensacola. The staff is warm & friendly. The hotel rooms are well-kept and clean. We did not use the pool or fitness area. The hotel is also near shopping and restaurants. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dione K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
180 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stay at Hampton Inns all over the country, and this one compares favorably to any of them. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast with roomy seating area, all the room facilities (bed, bathroom, TV, Internet) work well...basically all good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
454 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing