We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one-night stay - would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stay at Hampton Inns all over the country, and this one compares favorably to any of them. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast with roomy seating area, all the room facilities (bed, bathroom, TV, Internet) work well...basically all good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 712 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel was worse than I was expecting, showing age. I had booked most expensive room (1 bedroom King). It was basically a larger standard room with full divider down the middle and it had only one round table and 3 office chairs in second room. Chairs were very wobbly and not comfortable to sit in to watch TV. The TV in this part of the room did not work properly anyway (pixels flickering). And then the walk-in shower was old style aluminum and plexigalss not the "curve rod" type as advertised. Finally air-con blows directly on one side of bed about 3 feet away. My recommendation, do not take "one bedroom suite" but book "studio" instead. Room was clean, amenities adequate and breakfast fine. If travelling thru Pensacola, I would not deviate so much off the interstate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry for the condition of your guest suite. Our hotel will be changing to the more modern 'Perfect Mix' lobby later this year and we hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel. If your travels bring you back to the area we would be happy to extend a complimentary upgrade to the king studio suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for one night. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, cool a/c, convenient location, no complaints about anything. They had a room ready for us a little early, which was nice. Breakfast was typical waffles, cereal, etc., but it was good and included in rate. Location was in a safe area near a mall and chain and local restaurants and about 15 minutes from beach. Little more $ than I would like to spend on this type hotel, but price was competitive with others in the area and nowhere near as pricey as hotels on beach. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Everyone was very nice! Every morning we were greeted by the wonderful staff.The only problem I had was that my bathroom sink was clogged, but they came immediate &fixed it!.Very comfortable beds,breakfast was great!I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfun30125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

On July 23, we arrived very early to Pensacola for a 4 day family vacation. Check-in time was not until three hours later. With in thirty minutes after we arrived we were allowed to check in early and the rooms (6 rooms total) were ready. Most of our rooms were on the third floor and that was awesome. Thank You Tammy for such a clean room. (Room 342) The front desk were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We Check out early morning around five on the 27th. That morning as I was checking out. Brenda and another lady made sure that we had breakfast-in-a-bag..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadnerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is right at the Pensacola airport, but you couldn't tell it from the inside. The hotel was super quiet. I'm a very light sleeper, so this is a must-have for me, and I was very pleased. Our room was absolutely spotless, and the front desk were some of the friendliest and most helpful I've dealt with. Their breakfast area was large enough to make it easy to find a place to sit, even on a busy weekend morning.

The price was a good value, and I would happily stay here any time I'm traveling through Pensacola.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived very late at Pensacola airport from UK, and the complientary shuttle bus was still available to come and pick us up. The room was functional if nothing special, but that was what we wanted. Hotel was very clean, and the reception friendly and helpful. We particularly liked the complimentary breakfast, and also breakfast-in-a-bag to go, as we headed back out in the morning. Bed was noteworthy - very comfortable. Slept like logs.

Room Tip: Maybe not on ground floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oxford_UK_CO2Burner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing