We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for the price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Pensacola
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was my second time staying at this location and though it wasn't as nice as the first time it was still an enjoyable experience. My family and I were in town for a funeral and needed a large enough place for 5 people and a dog without a large price tag. This place suited our needs. We had the largest room (king bed in a loft upstairs w/ private bathroom and a bedroom w/ king bed and bathroom downstairs.) We also had a sofa bed. The linens on it were dirty but it didn't bother us because we always bring our own linens to hotels and a big bottle of Febreze. The first time we stayed was just after they'd done some renovations so carpets and furniture were in better condition. That was almost 3 years ago. We actually stayed in the exact same room we stayed in the first time and it was obvious that natural wear and tear had settled in. The room could use a carpet cleaning soon. The kitchen was nice with a full size SS fridge, full size SS conventional oven, SS dishwasher and the sink has a garbage disposal. We were in town for 3 days so we bought groceries and cooked most meals in the room as if we were home. Extra pots could be useful but we just picked up a $20 pot set from Walmart to accommodate that issue. Staff is very helpful and friendly and will any request if possible. Overall, this is a great place to stay if you need a lot of space on a budget. This will be our "go to" place when we come back into town. About to make a reservation now to come back for the Seafood Festival in September!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FemmeFatale770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff enjoyed reading your comments. We love welcoming back our repeat guests, and we can’t wait to see you in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 264 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We were given a"penthouse" room when they were unable to provide us with 3 rooms. We were in town for a funeral and hotels were quite full. Everyone we spoke to were kind and informative. Due to lack of available rooms we were give a 2 story room that could sleep 6. One king and bathroom upstairs. One Murphy double down with sleep sofa. Kitchen with all Appliances bathroom downstairs. No elevator for rooms on second floors. Rooms large. Nice free breakfast Not a 4 star by any means but we all agreed we would not hesitate to stay again if in that area. Nice pool we didn't use and hot tub. They have grills in pool area for guests use

Stayed: April 2014
Thank cruisinonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I have relayed your comments to my staff, and they appreciated your kind words. I am very glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay; particularly since you were in town for a difficult reason. I hope you come visit us again for pleasure.

Thank you,

Julia Ferris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I travel 8 weeks every qtr and have never stayed in a hotel this bad before. There are patched holes not painted, dirt build up on the corners of the bathroom that you can tell hasn't been cleaned in a long time. The carpet seems are coming apart to were you can see the cement and the room has a smell like it hasn't been cleaned or dusted in a long time. Also there is dust buildup on the outlets(see my pic's).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atonyjr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We share all guest comments with out entire staff so that we can continue to improve and enhance our guest experience. I am sorry that you did not feel comfortable, and did not want to move rooms. We are taking your comments to heart, and have our maintenance team tending to your concerns.

Thank you again,

Julia Ferris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Excellent choice if traveling with others. We were upgraded to a king suite on 2nd floor with another bedroom and full bath on an upper level. Breakfast included cooked oatmeal, eggs, potatoes and breakfast sausages. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicksllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. My staff and I were happy to read that you enjoyed your complementary upgrade. It is our pleasure to do that when we have upgrades available. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you,

Julia Ferris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel was is more like a condo. The grounds were very nice, we were able to stay on the ground floor, which was very important for our traveling companions. One of our companions had a dog, and I will be honest and say that most dog-friendly hotels are not very nice, but this hotel was very clean-no evidence of pets having been there at all. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool, and then we watched a movie in the living room area, which was very spacious. Mainstay is very easy to get to and has a great location right off of the interstate. This was an excellent value for us, plenty of room for all, and a great place to unwind after being on the road for a couple of days. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. They called us after we got settled to ask if we found the accommodations pleasing. What a nice surprise! Can't wait to stay there on our next trip to FL!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayGins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

It was very kind of you to take the time to share your experience with us. Our cleaning staff particularly appreciated your remark that there was no evidence that we are pet friendly hotel. They are our unsung heroes. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Julia Ferris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After staying in a very ran down hotel, then at a better one out of town, this place was very very nice. This is how a person should be able to rest after a day of sightseeing in sunny Florida. The room had a fireplace, fully furnished kitchenette, couch, and very nice amenities. The breakfast was so large, it is something you don't see in hotel breakfasts typically. I made a huge Belgian waffle, they had sausage links, pig in the blankets, donuts, pastries, boiled eggs, cottage cheese, fresh fruits, bagels, fried potatoes, scrambled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fresh oatmeal, bread for toast and options of jelly, peanut butter, butter, etc. Drinks included coffee all day and night, fountain sodas, milk, juices. This was a very nice hotel and the women working at the service desk were very nice and helpful. The lady who checked us in and out. Her name on the receipt is nswain. Thank you for your kindness and hospitality. She talked us into staying. The room was around $75 with taxes, with a discount from my mom being a senior citizen.

Room Tip: Our room was 112. It was on the bottom floor and we heard no outside noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayPensacola, Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. As with all reviews, I shared your comment with my entire staff, and they felt very gratified that their hard work was appreciated. We particularly enjoyed that your described our breakfast selections in such detail, as we recently revamped our entire breakfast, adding many new selections, and we were eager for guest feedback.

Thank you,

Julia Ferris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#18 of 65 in Pensacola
195 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Pensacola

Address: 7230 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6334 (Formerly InnPlace Suites Pensacola)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $87 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home to MainStay Suites, Pensacola, Florida. All Suite types (Single King, Double, Penthouse, and Executive) feature fully equipped kitchens, free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, hot breakfast each morning in the gatehouse, sparkling pool with hot tub, fitness center, and the area's only in-room fireplaces. We are conveniently and centrally located near I-10 and I-110 at exit 13(Davis Highway); close to Univ. of West FL, West FL and Sacred Heart Hospitals, University, and Cordova Malls, and just minutes from Downtown, Pensacola Beaches, and Pensacola NAS and the Naval Aviation Museum. WE have Great Nightly and Extended Stay rates and are honored to offer special discounts for our heroes in the armed forces. Check us out on facebook at MainStay Suites Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pensacola, Fl Hotel Pensacola
Residence Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing