We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"NICE"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pensacola
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Just stayed one night here, but it was very comfy and the staff were very friendly. Easy check-in and check-out as we were traveling and running behind.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpanthergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 219 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2010

I will stay at Courtyard hotels from now on whenever I travel! This hotel made the end of our 12 hour car trip from Dallas a welcome sight! The bed was amazing! My husband and I are still talking about it! It was more comfortable than the bed we had in our four star hotel in Orlando! Check-in was super quick and we loved having a pull-out for our kids to sleep on! We got an excellent deal on Priceline and we paid less than $75 for the night (including all taxes and fees).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarnishedTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

This Hotel has their own private island Called Shell Island

Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
Thank DesmondP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

If you have booked a hotel room through Priceline, you know that there is no way to request a specific room type, you have to do that through the hotel. When I checked in I requested a King room, but was told hat "They (meaning Priceline) don't let us change a reservation once it comes in". In other words, even though they had a king room available, they "couldn't" change my reservation, so I wound up with 2 doubles.

I know this isn't a chain-wide policy with Marriott, as I have used Priceline to book Marriott properties before without running into this policy, so I assume it is the policy of this specific hotel. And guess what Mr. Manager, someone quite a bit higher on the food chain than you apparently feels that it's good business to book with Priceline, so get with the program.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstjohnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

BE WARNED!!! THIS HOTEL HAS ROACHES.
I stayed here with my family following the 4th of July
As soon as we arrived my kids yelled there is a bug. I ran to see what it was only to find a ROACH.
After further checking we saw more they were even in the parking lot. I PROMISE I HAD TO BEAT ON FROM GETTING IN OUR CAR.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Proudfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

The Courtyard has a great bedding package and is only slighty let down by its spartan feel and lack of complementary breakfast. This would not be an issue in a hotel at 89.00 a night but when one pays 100.00+ per night, the lack of a warm feeling in the rooms and paying extra for a breakfast become a little more glaring.
First the mattresses and bedding. The sleep experience is really wonderful with the foam (perhaps latex foam) mattress being complemented by a wonderful feeling sheet, duvet and pillow package. Cleanliness is foremost to me followed closely by sleep experience and on both fronts this hotel scores high. But the room just felt lacking in an inviting feel in the room and bathroom. Compared to the Hampton nearby, which I have also stayed at, the room is bare feeling and a little cold. It is a delicate balance to find between clean, contemporary and stark, cold and this hotel just misses the mark. But comparing again to the Hampton, the Courtyard's bedding would score higher. Just be prepared to pay extra for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

While the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, I was disappointed. The individual website for this hotel advertises free breakfast, which is important to us when traveling as a family. Even the wake-up call I received invited me down for a free breakfast. It was not free. It cost us over $20 for three people. When I asked why this was not free, I was told that some Courtyards were indeed free, but some were not. This one was not, although it was certainly advertised to be, because they have a cook, a female employee said. I never saw a cook. Charge for breakfast if you want, but don't be dishonest in your advertising.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
5.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola

Address: 451 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $99 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Pensacola, Florida hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Pensacola. Our Courtyard in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola Christian College (PCC) and the University of West Florida (UWF). We're minutes from emerald waters, and the pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. Our new hotel lobby features media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Planning an event? Our space can host up to 35. Few hotels in Pensacola can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing