We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pensacola
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A small disappointment”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and I must admit that it is a little older hotel but the staff are friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Access to and from the hotel is good. It is conveniently located 10 minutes form the Airport and there are a couple of restaurants within a 5 minute drive by car. My disappointment came when I went down for coffee on the morning I was about to leave. It seems that they have chosen to discontinue the " complimentary" coffee service at this location. I really think this shows that maybe the location is struggling. They also did not have the " Bistro" open on Sunday which I gather is because they do not have enough traffic to warrant it.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying off the main floor. The second level is always my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSV_Golpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    64
    41
    7
    8
See reviews for
65
37
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to see family and booked a suite. Not only was it a great rate, but the room was spectacular. So spacious. Separate living area with tv, fridge, MW, coffee, pullout sofa sleeper. Extra chairs, table& more. Bedroom had a TV as well. Breakfast was not complimentary, but the hotel has a nice bistro where you can get breakfast, lunch, and dinner.it was so good. Will stay again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Oneandonlywildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My flight arrangements to Pensacola had me arriving long before regular check-in time; however, the staff was very helpful and got me set up in a room where I could continue to work. The hotel is very clean and has the usual Courtyard amenities. The only downside at all I can mention is that the internet service is not wonderful. It's okay, but I experienced delays opening emails. At one point I just stopped working on my laptop and started using my smartphone to respond to emails.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JW55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here with night before flying out of PNS. Arrived late so the food and bar section were already closed but the selection looked nice. Room was spacious and nicely appointed, pull-out couch was nice but didn't have to use it. Overall it was a great value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff... Clean fresh rooms. Swimming pool. The only down side is I have to pay for coffee in the morning. Free WiFi. My room didn't have a tub. I stay here regularly. The hotel is a good value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank liamsullivan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went on a quick getaway to Pensacola. I had some free nights to use from my Marriott Visa and we didn't want them to go to waste. My wife booked the hotel and got a King room with a sofa sleeper for our 4-year-old. The hotel was easy to get to and the lobby has the modern upgrades. The King room is smaller than it looks online and the downside was that the room only had a shower, not convenient with a child who likes to take a bath at night. This was my only complaint. The hotel is clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. Not sure if I would book this hotel for a family trip again, due to the issues with King room. But, if it was just me and my wife it wouldn't be an issue. I stay primarily at Marriott's for business and vacation purposes so I'm a loyal customer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarEagle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed the night here for one night on the weekend. It was good for a brief stay with no child(ren) with me. The room was small but I was only there to sleep. It was clean. It was close cab ride to Palafox. Enjoyed wearing at the Global Grill while down there. Limited early morning breakfast available
in area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmeraldCoastMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola

Property: Courtyard Pensacola
Address: 451 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Pensacola, Florida hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Pensacola. Our Courtyard in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola Christian College (PCC) and the University of West Florida (UWF). We're minutes from emerald waters, and the pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. Our new hotel lobby features media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Planning an event? Our space can host up to 35. Few hotels in Pensacola can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing