We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for UWF Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pensacola
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Pensacola when we took my daughter for a University of West Florida (UWF) campus tour and it was great! Very centrally located and the room was clean and cozy. The front desk staff was very helpful and cordial. My daughter decided to attend Florida Gulf Coast University (FGCU) in Fort Myers instead, but if she would have chose UWF we would have gladly stayed there when we would visit her. HIghly recommend!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second or third floor and overlooked the pool area. We had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFlaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel after staying at a resort hotel in another city and I must say the attention, friendliness, and service at this hotel surpassed everything I experienced at the resort. The friendliness and attention received from the housekeeping staff is among the best I've seen in my traveling experience. The management is also very accommodating and eager to please the guests at this hotel. Very modern & clean place to stay. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamajag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

DOS 3/2013- My family and I ONLY chose this hotel for the inside heated pool. I know my expectations so I called several days in advance to assure the amenities were working properly. I was told by the clerk "As far as I know to everything's working". So we traveled from Jacksonville to Pensacola ready for family fun. I got my first hint there was something wrong when we entered the lobby. There was a family dripping wet requesting a refund. Never the less, we checked in, left for a couple of hours, then came back to the hotel ready to enjoy the pool. The pool was Ice Cold. Everyone's teeth were chattering. I made a complaint at the front desk and I got the sarcastic reply "Yea, I know. Aww I'm so sorry" however with the look of "No, I'm really not". She proceeded to say the temp was set at its max and it was registering correctly. I had her go get the maintenance guy to prove it considering all the guest were shivering and complaining. Surely enough his gauge registered 80 but it was NOT! I know what 80 degrees feels like and that's not it. He tried to convince me with some cockamamie story about it being cool outside and yadayadayada... To top it all off, the Spa was completely broken reportedly over a week. I wanted to try a new location considering we chose to pay $150 to stay there for the pool, and of course we we're denied because we were checked in longer than 2 hours although we weren't there on site. They offered absolutely nothing to accommodate their disgruntled customers but sarcasm so we we're not happy. We will never return to this location. 1) Apathetic staff 2) Cold "heated" pool 3) Small rooms for the price 4) Noisy hallway 5)TV volume malfunction 6) restaurant hours very inconvenient 6) Broken Spa Tub---- 2 thumbs down for a Marriott chain.

Room Tip: Don't go for the inside heated pool or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msworthy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed June 14-18 nice property, safe. At check in rooms were not ready at 3 said it would be half hour then not ready at 330. Got into room at 5. Hot tub broken. Pool heater broken. Room was nice. Bed comfort was exceptional which accounts for the ok rating. Room was ok we weren't there a lot. Room 126 king size unit. If you like to sleep in do not book this room. Right next to the Starbucks in the lobby they start the dishwasher at 700 and clang around. We get up early so it wasn't a problem. No breakfast with your room very pricey quick meals at the starbucks type "bistro". They charge a 60 dollar incidental fee at check in to cover meals there which I didn't like as it isn't returned immediately at check out. Overall safe convenient property service leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Avoid room 126 noisy early in the am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed April 14-17th, 2013. Good location, good service and nice courtyard. Lot's of sirens seem to keep the area noisy, although understand it's on a major thouroughfare. Staff was great, breakfast was....interesting and pricey. I ended up in Penscaola Beach for remainder of stay, absolutely reccomend adding 15 minutes to commute to stay near beach (and toll) if possible for nearly same price!

Room Tip: North side rooms face Pensacola, south side view is partial Pensacola bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly, I wasn't there at check in or check out but every time I saw staff in the hallway, they smiled and spoke. The gym was small but quite adequate, if not free passes to a local gym were available. The breakfast was NOT continental like other Marriott's. (the 2 people ahead of us in line paid $15 dollars so the 3 of us went to McDonald's and paid $16). The bed was SUPER comfortable and soft! The pillows were quite sad and flat, two pillows stacked on top of each other were still uncomfortable. The towels in the bathroom were SO soft and luxurious! There were balconies on the first floor (not sure about the other floors). There was a mall across the street from the hotel. There is construction on going on a new hotel very close by so it may be noisy- thankfully we were there on a holiday weekend. There is a drive to get to the beach, but its not too far. I would definitely stay here again. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: First floor was noisy from people upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for graduation this past weekend. Clean and comfortable. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Bistro is overpriced and there are no extras here, no breakfasts or perks but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola

Address: 451 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Pensacola, Florida hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Pensacola. Our Courtyard in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola Christian College (PCC) and the University of West Florida (UWF). We're minutes from emerald waters, and the pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. Our new hotel lobby features media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Planning an event? Our space can host up to 35. Few hotels in Pensacola can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing