We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DRIVE ON BY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DRIVE ON BY”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Though the hotel's pet-friendly don't stay here. It's dirty and outdated. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful but the hotel isn't worth it. I had an old towel hanging on my bathroom door, the shower-head was mounted for someone 5 ft. tall and under and there was water on the bathroom floor . A very loud, electric generator was above our top floor room so it was difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    106
    121
    152
    161
See reviews for
298
119
58
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Center, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Carpet and furnishings were worn, but seemed clean. The bed was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean and well equipped. We saw no sign of mold mentioned in another review, although we didn't stay around the property much. It was a good stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Check in was a breeze. Parking for the room right outside your room if you get back to the hotel early, otherwise you have to park far and walk to room. Havinga Denny's with in walking distance is a plus, hotel's continental breakfest was not bad but not hot! Priced right, comfortable and clean, beds were comfy and conviniently located next to major highways and restaurants. Overall satisfied with the room and it's cleanlyness La Quinta is stepping it up, not bad guys!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I had a very nice stay, the beds were comfortable. Located very close to amenities such as grocery stores, gas stations and a newly re-modeled mall. Very close to University of West Florida campus if you are visiting a student there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We are big fans of La Quinta and have stayed at quite a few. We were very disappointed in this one. Facility in awful condition, very outdated, carpets stained, dilapidated furnishings, unpleasant smell. All rooms open to the outside, and the place is like a maze. Check-in staff not at all helpful or friendly, should have provided a map of the hotel to show us where our room and elevator were. Took us about 10 minutes to figure out where we needed to be. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a one rating is that it is still dog friendly (like all La Quintas), and the bedding and bathroom were reasonably clean. La Quinta needs to get rid of this one... it will do nothing but hurt the brand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I booked this hotel through an I-90 website for Airline employees. When I arrived and checked in the front desk informed me that I had booked through Expedian. When I arrived at the room I receive a call from the front desk asking me if everything was okay with my room, I informed the young man everything seem to be well. I was traveling with my two shih-tzu, by the time i was able to put all my belongings in the room, my sinus starting draining and tears came to my eyes. I looked around the room and realized the room was full of MOLD, I then called downstairs and asked if there was anyway they would be kind enough to switch my room since I was in tears from the MOLD in the room. The young man at the front desk clearly and very upset informed me that when he called I stated that everything seemed to be fine, and now that I had been in the room for about 35 minutes with my dogs the room was already dirty and he could not change my room, however he could send some spray for the odor. When the spary arrived it was cleaning spray!!! I was traveling alone with my two doggies and it was already getting dark, At that point my decision to stay was purely out of security since I was afraid to leave because I don't know the area and I was traveling alone with doggies if that had not been the case I would have left and found a cleaner and better hotel. I hope I can post pictures of the MOLD AND MORE MOLD AND VOMIT that was in the room. For ALL Airline employees STAY AWAY, and for anyone who is traveling solo with doggies do your research and give yourself options. I would never stay in this LA QUINTA AGAIN. and YOU SHOULDN'T NEITHER! I was only there for a short overnight Thank GOD. and again I ONLY stayed because I am a solo female traveling alone with two doggies and it was dark.

Room Tip: look first before booking and paying for your room. Especially if your booking through other sites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flygirladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loves Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Took our puppy with us for the first time.....Great hotel if you need a place for a dog! Excellent place to walk your dog outside. No charge for the dog, which is rare to find! Room was surprisingly clean for the amount of dogs that come through! We had no refrigerator or microwave in our first room (we later moved due to toilet and leaking problems). The second room was much better. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
332 reviews
2.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Property: La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing