We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No pet fee here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed October 14, 2013

There are not any pet friendly motels in this area and we wanted to go to the Air and Naval Museum so we stayed here a had to travel a bit. The room was clean and staff were very nice. It is a good choice if you are traveling with your 4 legged friend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 691 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was a little disappointed in the breakfast service. When I have stayed in California they have a dedicated person to the breakfast area and at this hotel the reservation person was responsible. The tables did not get cleaned after each guest and I had to ask for napkins bagels etc. The cleaning people were friendly and well trained with a good morning, how are you today etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very friendly employees attempting to make an outdated property work. Something else LQ needs to improve is their breakfast offering, the guy in their commercials that "brings home the bacon" after a business trip didn't get it at an LQ.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzman145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The motel is not a typical la Quinta. The room had a very strong musty smell and was in poor condition. The bathroom was dirty. My wife and I decided to leave. For $15 more a night we stayed at the Hampton which was terrific.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I checked in late at night and was greeted by a friendly desk clerk and had a speedy check in. They room was great and I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. The breakfast was okay but pretty basic.

Room Tip: Get an inside room if possible as it will be quieter than the outside ones
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSteve6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here during a road trip because we wanted to have dinner with a cousin who lives in Pensacola. We were traveling with our cats, and the other hotels had large, non-refundable pet deposits. La Quinta doesn't do that, and that's the best we can say about the Pensacola La Quinta. The room smelled musty, and wasn't particularly clean. The bed was comfortable, at least. Breakfast offered very few choices, and the traffic pattern to get food was terrible. We hope to see the cousin again, but will try HARD to find a different place to stay.

Room Tip: With a room on the first floor, you only have to go up the VERY DIRTY staircase to get ice. The stai...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPCRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have been to several La Quinta Inns and have been pleased that some are implementing "green" practices and a no smoking policy hotel wide...and they are pet friendly. So this has been my hotel of choice lately. Well,....not in Pensacola. We arrived around 9PM and had a room on the second floor. The first thing I noticed when we entered the room was that it reeked of mold. Not just a sligh scent...it reeked. I pulled back the sheets on one of the beds and there was a hair on it. Yes,...the hair you are thinking. I entered the bathroom and it smelled funny so I pulled back the shower curtain. Not only was the tub stained, but it smelled like rotten, cheesy feet. It was so gross I gagged. As I surveyed the room, I noticed a softball size hole in the baseboard on one of the walls...big enough for a small animal to fit in. After 14 hours of driving across the country, I packed all my gear and paid $160 more to go to the Marriot 1.7 miles away. The room there was $60 more per night and had a $100 non-refundable pet fee. When they heard how bad my room was at La Quinta, they comped half of the pet fee. The only redeeming thing about La Quinta is that they responded to our email regarding the room within 24 hours and gave us enough points for a free stay.
La Quinta really needs to step up to the plate and set some minimum standards for their hotels.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here. Go to Marriot down the road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 65 in Pensacola
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing