We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If your traveling with a pet sometimes you have to take what you can get. This will do fine for that. Otherwise I would have found something a bit more updated. Not much to chose from on the breakfast either. Pool could have been cleaner. Staff was very friendly though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lclark266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 709 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here during a roadtrip that we were taking with our dog. Just one night, and it was fine. Clean and comfortable, but far from great. Limited choices and costs make this place and most La Quinta's a good choice when traveling with a pet. Breakfast was status quo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couplefromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here one night with the family since we got into pensacola late. This place is old and needs a facelift badly. The rooms smelled dirty and very musty...esp when the AC turned on. The beds were at least semi clean, but the room was just small and smelly. The outside also smelled funny and the pool area looked unkept. When we arrived, the pool had 15 people in it and several people around the pool smoking cigarettes....not my kinda crowd at all. The hotel was apparently very pet friendly as we saw people with dogs outside. We had a room in the back of the hotel but parked our car in the very front by the Denny's as we feared it might get broken into. The breakfast was in a small cramped space with cereal and muffins...we did not stay for it.

Avoid this place if possible, pay $10 to 15 more and find a cleaner and safer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horn1chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Cullman, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have recurring business in Pensacola, severe health problems, and two dogs whose health requires monitoring; they need to go with me.

For the second time, this La Quinta has provided everything we needed: the ability to bring and care for my dogs, the right kind of handicap accessible room [with no hassle, even when we had to change our reservation date at the very last minute--and then extend our already-changed stay by a day to accommodate unanticipated changes], helpful and sweet employees who were able to help us work out anything unusual that we needed--and even remembered us!

Unusually for a hotel in an urban setting, there's an adjacent wooded area where dogs can be leash-walked. It's not manicured, and other people do walk their dogs there (and responsible pets owners are always well-aware that other pet owners may not be so responsible...we sometimes had to postpone walks until un-leashed dogs left, or sometimes picked up other dogs' poo while picking up after our own dogs). But hey, just having a place to take them outside the paved, closed-in feeling of a hotel is great for the dogs, and for the dog owners too.

It's a nice hotel, with good rooms and beds, where I can bring my dogs, take care of them well, get assistance for myself, and everyone has been pleasant and kind during any request. I don't know if the staff are kind and are allowed a lot of leeway to deal with customer requests, or if the management has excellent customer service policies already in place; either way, this La Quinta has done a terrific job of coping with a set of travelers with unusual needs.

Fortunately my dogs can accompany me on my business in Pensacola, so we don't need to leave them alone in a hotel; if we need to leave them, we get a private pet-friendly house/rental far enough away from other structures for barking not to be a problem. For future short visits where they will be with us 100% of the time, this La Quinta looks like the right answer.

I wish I'd been well enough to check out the various Pensacola restaurants and parks listed as "dogs allowed." Maybe next time.

Room Tip: I require a roll-in shower, and have not had any problem getting the right reservation when calling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank fldrea47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed night, had planned for two, but the rooms were very smelly, very smelly; There were spiders in the bathroom sink; when we told the manager on duty about this he said, " oh, we did not have them before." Sure , buddy. The room was poorly lighted, the ammenties were so small enough for one person. We stayed the last Monday in June. The breakfast was nothing much at all and the coffee was not tasty. Overall, this was a horrible night on the road. This is the second LaQuinta we have been in the last two years, and not satisfied with this chain.

Room Tip: not in the courtyard overlooking the pool. Pool opened until 9 PM and it was noisy; lots of folks co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainbowNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#35 of 65 in Pensacola
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#10 of 65 in Pensacola
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $55 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing