We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never knew they allowed animals in the rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Driving on I-10, La Quinta Pensacola is an easy stop for an overnight rest. It's not luxurious and the rooms are pretty basic, but they smelled clean and I didn't notice any obvious dirt problems in our room. The staff at the desk were very friendly.
I left in the morning prior to the free breakfast buffet, so I can not comment on that.
There were plenty of pets staying on the property, but there were no "presents" on the sidewalks or parking areas and the walls must be insulated well enough because we never heard any barking.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenericUserID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 692 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive but safe and clean place to stay on our trip across the U.S. Our room was well worth the price and the great location just off the highway was an added bonus.

Our dog was welcomed with a hotel policy that allows up to 2 dogs for free. The room looked as if it had just been rennovated as everything was clean and new looking. Additionally, the room was very large, more on what would be considered a suite size hotel room. We were able to park directly in front of our room as all rooms have outside access. The breakfast was buffet, which we skipped due to the massive amount of people and wanting a healthier alternative, but the room is still worth the price without the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor to allow for parking directly out front with easy off loading of su...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericas502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

After an 8 hour drive, we were looking forward to a restful nights sleep. We arrived to find one lone person working the front counter. We asked for a hotel luggage cart as we had our Army luggage, our civilian luggage and a large dog crate to unload. She reported they only had one, and she didn't know where it was. After asking if they had an elevator, she pointed and just replied twice "Just go around the breezeway." We never saw the elevator, so lugged a Jeep full of luggage up two flights of stairs. Once inside the bathroom floor was covered with urine! Called the front desk, same lady stated, "I'm the plumber, the housekeeper and the Front Desk Clerk. And I can't leave my station to clean your floor." She did offer a room one floor up if we wanted to drag all of our luggage up another floor. We said no. We'll stay and you can discount the room. Each night we were there, after spending long days at the Naval Base, we had to walk back up to the front desk, and have our "keyless card" rescanned as it would never work properly. The room had not ever been dusted, paint was peeling, caulking was quite old, but at least the sheets were clean and most of the towels. We would never reserve a room at LaQuinta in Pensacola again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Misses K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

laquinta inn on davis hwy has most helpful & friendly staff, hotel was clean comfortable and quiet. will stay here for future weekend outings. Have stayed here in past and always consistant service helpful and nice

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cleve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There was only one thing wrond with this hotel. It had some mildew around the toilet by the back of the wall. The bed was very nice. The room was very clean and bright. The breakfast had bagels, cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs and juice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Harrison
1
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had two rooms reserved for three nights. The reservation was messed up and took time to get the issue resolved. The rooms smelled musty. The noise from the street and other rooms was off-putting. The breakfast consisted of bread that tasted like it had mold spores. The staff was neither friendly or helpful. Had to request maid service and track down towels. Someone with a key to my room, took my iphone and the staff was less than helpful. Will return to the area in two months. Will not stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKSENID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 65 in Pensacola
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing