We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you know what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect if you know what to expect”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Bottom line is we have pets and La Quinta is the only chain that does not charge an additional fee if you travel with a dog or cat (or two). This La Quinta is no different in that the ground floor rooms all have pets in them. Our room, like other La Quintas we have been in, is incredibly clean considering that there was probably a pet in our room the night before (our dogs would know and they do not!). If you want to avoid a room with a pet in its past, ask for a top floor room. However, people can be just a disgusting as pets and sometimes I think that a room that had a pet in it gets more attention by the cleaning crew than one that did not. On the down side, there is not enough grassy area for fido, nor do any La Quintas offer a baggie dispenser for doggie doodie (we bring baggies that we wear like a glove and then turn inside out). The breakfast is incredibly below average for La Quinta (go to the Dennys or Waffle House). It is hard to find the correct driveway out of four possibilities at night and the BP across the street has a nearly identical logo. The La Quinta in nearby Daphne Alabama is newer and nicer with indoor corridors, but we prefer the outdoor access in Pensacola

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katygt919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    107
    124
    157
    175
See reviews for
316
122
59
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I love LaQuinta hotels when traveling with a pet. Traveling from Savannah along I-10, we were glad to find this hotel along the interstate. It is quite easy to reach, and there is a Denny's Restaurant next to it, where there is a discount for hotel guests. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only thing that keeps me from giving this hotel a 5-star rating is the fact that the doors open to the outside. That, however, is not necessarily a bad thing when traveling with a pet. Though the hotel is an older one, the room we had was large and impeccably clean. We had a quiet, restful night, as did our dog.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max19481951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

short and sweet. two rooms same problem smell and mold on walls staff acted like it was my fault. not a care in the world. would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. across the street is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickyhadaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We scooped up a room at LaQuinta for the price, but we paid for it by hearing every conversation around us due to the paper thin walls. Rooms were clean, and the location was convenient. Free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Property: La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing