We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Alyssa saved the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    128
    162
    182
See reviews for
322
128
59
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Room was very nice, AC worked well, on first floor, comfy bed, and nice shaded area for the heat of Summer outside. Breakfast was stocked well, pool nice size too. Staff very friendly and helpful. A bit pricey but it was a weekend night stay and close to Pensacola Beach-15-20 minutes. Only complaint, a bit noisy from guests outside the room area.

Room Tip: Not sure about fitness center nor room service,didn't partake. Did request fridge when booked on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaBrady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

" Dirty", smell bad, old sheets .
I will never come back to La Quinta!
Publix its close to buy supplies to clean the room for 1 night. :(
I paid 2 nights but dont care, it is gross.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was really nice and they gave a good military discount but the pleasure ended there. I was stuck on the 1st floor even though I made a reservation a week and a half in advanced. THE ROOM WAS FILTHY! the floor by the ac unit was soaked. There was holes and stains on the ceiling. The bathroom was very dirty and the toilet barely flushed and the shower was not only dirty with hair and stains all over it but fluctuated to scolding hot to freezing cold every five seconds. This place gives La Quinta Inns a bad name. I'll never stay at another one. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express on New Warrington near the naval air base. I stayed the remainder of my trip and it was lovely.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewelm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The worst La Quinta of the whole trip. On a road trip with my brother. Traveling with my dog (boxer). Staff not friendly nor helpful on check in. Placed on 3rd floor with the dog, even though reservation was made 4 days in advance. Only 2 elevators, very inconveniently located. Difficult to move luggage into/out of room due to poor layout of hotel. Bathroom reeked of musty smell/mold. Didn't even shower because couldn't take the smell. No extra electrical outlets. Had to unplug lights to charge phone/computer. In room phone didn't work so could not contact front desk. Coffee pot CHEAP with parts missing, no coffee supplied. Outdoor light hanging from wires, in the pouring rain. Was afraid of electrical problem. Room was dirty in general with trash from previous occupant on floor in corner of room. Bed sheets appeared clean, spread was dirty and spotted with stains. Carpet too. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 65 in Pensacola
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Property: La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing