We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you want to get any sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

What a horrible hotel! The room was stuffy & smelled awful. Tried to use the aircondfitioning (ground floor so didnt want to sleep with a window opening on to the carpark) but it was so old it kept us awake all night with the noise. After a terrible night's sleep was looking forward to breakfast which was probably the worst hotel buffet breakfast I have ever experienced. No fresh fruit, stale bread and cold burritos. Did I mention we booked a king suite and the bed was a double even though front desk insisted it was a queen.....(which is still not a king....).... Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lea011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resinndt, General Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I just wanted to let you know of some wonderful happenings here at the Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown. All of our Guest Rooms have been completely renovated. Our Studio Suites have king size beds and our One Bedroom Suites have queen size beds. All rooms have a pull out full sleeper sofa. Each suite has new carpet and new appliances and furniture. Don’t just take my word….go to our website and see the photos. I hope that if you ever make it back to Pensacola…you’ll give us another try. Warmest regards,
Paul Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 182 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

The best hotel experience ever! Staff were friendly, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and service was great. A good central location too. Complimentary breakfasts were excellent: scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, doughnuts, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, juice. Complimentary dinners were amazing and homemade: Red beans and rice, burgers and baked beans, meatball subs etc. This was hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLShaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Well, we had reservations; however, did not stay there. My hubby enjoys the hot tub. When we got there to check in, they had recently remodeled the fitness center and filed in the hot tub. We were staying there 3 nights so wanted a place with a hot tub. Luckily there was a courtyard across the street so went there. It still stated on the website that the facility had a hot tub! We normally like the Residence Inn places so this was a disappointment to us.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GillandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and once again they went above and beyond. Initial check in with Virgia was pleasant; she took the time to look for the best room available, away from elevators and ice machines (my pet peeves). When she found out that it was my birthday, she even gave me a coffee mug filled with chocolate! The room was beautiful, with a suite like appearance. We had a full kitchen, with a small living room and an adjoining king sized bed. The hotel even provides a variety of teas, coffee and microwave popcorn in the kitchen! The bathroom was split, with the sink outside so that both of us could be getting ready at the same time. Bed was comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was in a spacious area, with enough room to spread out and not feel as if you are sitting with strangers. Good variety, which was being continually restocked. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I stayed here driving on my way to MIami. The hotel is newly renovated and very clean. The room has the comforts of the latest efforts by Marriott to upgrade these properties. Marble countertops and stainless steel appliances adorn the kitchen and the television set is a flat screen. The gym is not spectacular but the hotel lets you use the Courtyard Marriott's facility which is adjacent to the Residence Inn.
The hotel is across the bridge to Pensacola beach. Make sure you take a leisurely stroll or run around the area. It is very pretty and safe.
There is an Outback and a Landry's within walking distance and the breakfast in the morning was clean, nice and plentiful. They even have tables outside where you can enjoy your breakfast on a nice day. The hotel has wireless internet across the property which was easy to connect.
The hotel was a little pricey compared to other Residence Inn's I have stayed but if you like this sort of property, it is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This hotel has been used by our family and relatives on several occasions. The recently remodeled room were a nice update to our most recent stay. We booked a one-bedroom suite and were very pleased with all it had to offer. As with all Residence Inn properties, the fully-equipped kitchen, living area, and bedroom/bathroom areas met any needs we had during our stay and the staff at this particular property are always welcoming and accomodating. It was quiet and we had a great view of the bay from our room. Wonderful breakfast buffet, and meal service on weeknights. We make it a point to get a room here when have family in town- they all love it here too. Overall, the best hotel in Pensacola.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcola4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We were at this hotel for business and pleasure. The rooms were very clean and seemed to be newly renovated. It is about 8 miles from the beach. The location is ok depending on what you are there for. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The fitness center consists of a treadmill and an eliptical machine. It was fine for what I was looking for, but don't expect weights.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2boysmomFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#16 of 65 in Pensacola
197 reviews
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
741 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $153 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing