We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Couples Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in Pensacola for our Wedding Anniversary and weren't sure where to stay so this was a last minute choice, but we could not have been more pleased! I cannot think of enough good things to stay about the hotel. Food was delicious, staff very pleasant and helpful, room very clean and housekeeping did an awesome job cleaning while we were out during the day. A feature we especially loved was the gas fireplace in the room that actually worked - great for romantic evenings! The laundry room washers and dryers was very clean. The hotel is very centrally located in the bay area. Great for taking walks along the bay or to the downtown area and sampling some of the local restaurants. Also, close enough to the bridge that takes you to the Pensacola Beach area that is is an easy drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side better to get to your car and the parking lot and avoid the entry / front are...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Well, TripAdvisor fans, here is another great place to stay. it's not too far from the Naval base, Malls, Shopping and beaches. I know it is in the downtown area, but it is also close to interstate I110. We checked on the evening of October 13, 2013 and was with great Hospitality, a warm smile, and bottled water. The place was clean inside and out. We received our room keys and off we went. Went up to our room to find it refreshing and very clean. I like the idea of having a separate shower and commode from the sink and bedroom area. The decor was nice too. The little kitchen was an added bonus with a full size fridge. The water was very hot and plenty of towels which were also fresh and clean. The bed was excellent and made for a great night sleep after a long drive in. Up early for the breakfast and to our surprise, the food was freshly cooked. Eggs, bacon, grits, oatmeal, toast, belgian waffles, teas, water, juices, fruits, yogurts and a few other assortments. The staff was very happy and pleasant to help us with anything we and the other guests needed. There are restaurants directly across the street and a water front in walking distance. A definite recommend for a stay. Business, family, or even a romantic getaway. I will definitely come back to stay at this hotel. Thank you Residence Inn Management for offering a great atmosphere to be in. Check it out. If you have any specific questions, get in touch through tripadvisor. I will tell you the truth, either good, bad, or indifferent. Give them a try.

Room Tip: Pick any room on any floor except by the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtreegc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great staff and centrally located in Pensacola. Many good restaurants within in walking distance. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast very good as well. Nice pool and very nice grounds. 15minutes from airport, easy.

Room Tip: King audio, single room, better than room that has two rooms. My room had a fireplace.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Large comfortable room very clean very good condition. Was not bothered by housekeeping when I put the "do not disturb" sign on my door most days...I don't need my bed made every day. Also the comp breakfast was even served Sat & Sun...grits every day which is great if you love grits like I do. Light dinner also M-F with a beer to drink. Worked out great for 2-week stay. Close to downtown, close to bay bridge.

Room Tip: I preferred the room I had at end of the hall...X28. Seemed roomier than other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masstester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed one night at this property during a business trip. The property is located in downtown Pensacola, very convenient to the interstate, beautiful Pensacola Beach and other attractions. Restaurants are within walking distance, but shopping requires a drive.

I reserved a king room and was not disappointed. Check-in was friendly and fast. My room was very clean and comfortable. I appreciated the Platinum arrival gift, along with the Platinum reward. Thank you.

The staff stood out as VERY friendly and helpful This is nice after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anybeach4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel met my expectations and is what I expect for a Residence Inn. Our 1BR suite was booked as a last minute reward stay. While the location is certainly not the most convenient to area beaches, it suited our needs. Our room was very clean, the room quiet, the bed was comfortable, and a full kitchen is always appreciated. The hotel was convenient to several restaurants, located just a block from the bay, and offered a daily breakfast buffet. A couple of minor shortcomings: housekeeping staff members were the friendliest and most welcoming employees on the property (in contrast to those at the front desk), and the breakfast buffet could benefit from additional assistance (e.g., items frequently in need of replenishing, tables never wiped clean between parties, had to always ask for items such as waffle batter). Overall, I would return again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginia412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The downtown location was perfect for us, and we enjoyed a very nice room with kitchen, seating area, king bed, and bath. Breakfast was very nice as well. We plan to return to Pensacola and will definitely stay at this property again.

BTW, the bed was terrific. Extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $165 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing