We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
richmond, va
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My dad and I stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights. We had never been to Pensacola but I had read that the Residence Inn was close to restaurants and the airport. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It included complimentary breakfast which was really good (eggs, yogurt parfait, sausage, biscuits, etc). We stayed in a one bedroom with pullout couch. The linens for the pullout couch were in a zip up bag which made me feel there were just cleaned. Our room was quite nice. One night the air conditioning went out, but they had someone come up within a few minutes to fix it. The location is great! There is an Outback restaurant and brazilian restaurant right across the street and then behind that there is an Irish Pub. The downtown area is within walking distance (about 10 min) or a 6 minute drive. There was a Friday Arts Festival while we were there so we drove the few minutes and enjoy the local art/music. All in all, very impressed with the property and again, can't beat the price for the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resinndt, General Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi Stacy...thanks for you kind words about our hotel, its location and wonderful breakfast. Also thumbs up to the maintenance department for fixing your air conditioning in such a timely manner. Pensacola has many wonderful arts gatherings as you experienced during your visit. November 2-4th the Greater Gulfcoast Arts Festival will be happening about a mile from our property. I hope you can make it back for this wonderful celebration of culture on the Emerald Coast....We look forward to welcoming you back....warmest regards!
Paul Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    53
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
36
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a six night stay here while on business at Pensacola Naval Air Station. I was a little concerned that it might be too long of a drive, but it wasn't. Traffic was not bad at all and easily made the trip within 20 minutes.
The hotel is great! The staff is courteous and efficient. The rooms are updated and comfortable. The location is very convenient to the commercial airport, restaurants, convention center, and the beach. Breakfast was fantastic - certainly the best I've had at a Residence Inn.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is really a nice place to stay! Modern, spacious and very clean appartments. Staff very friendly and helpfull at all times. Housekeeping outstanding.Location perfect to visit Pensacola village and Pensacola Beach (located close to the bridge.) Complimentary breakfast was more than ok, and even a bigger surprise was that practically every evening they serve a free meal/snack and beverages in the breakfastarea/lobby. Everybody enjoyed that very much. If we ever visit Pensacola again, we will be staying in this hotel!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here for three days of business. The rooms were a good size. Everything was basically new and updated. The bathroom tube area could have used more lighting. The staff was very responsive to a door-lock issue. The bed was very comfortable! And the breakfasts were good, they always had protein which is important for my pathetic attempts to be on the Caveman diet.

Very close to the Cardosa shopping mall and historic downtown. Reasonable price.

Room Tip: I was very happy on the second floor near the elevators. Though if you like to sleep in, being next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here in July of 2012. Loved it. Staff was the friendliest I've ever seen in a hotel. All staff spoke to us, every time they saw us. I've never come across that before! Alex, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were very clean, enjoyed the pool only once, it was nice (spent a lot of time at the beach). Breakfast was good, my only complaint would have been to put more choices out for breakfast. More hot choices, but everything we had was very good. This hotel is in a great location, close to good food and beaches. Also, the Hotel Manager was very nice and seemed to be very attentive to the guests.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool, separate bedroom suite is great. Lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a group of 28 with our church youth group, and stayed 4 nights. This is the second year I have travelled with this group and stayed at this hotel. The staff is always friendly, the rooms, halls, eating areas, are always clean. The breakfast is great! As bus driver, I needed a quiet, comfortable room, and that is what I have had both years. My only issue was the pillows, which were too soft for me.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent customer service. If you don't need to stay on the island the location is right near the bridge to get there. Nice outdoor grill and basketball court. Speedy check in.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferahrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resinndt, General Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback in reference to your hotel stay with us. I wanted to personally apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. This is not the kind of customer service we are accustomed to providing and I would greatly appreciate it if you wouldn't mind giving me a call to discuss this further. We take pride in taking care of our Marriott Rewards members and I will be handling this situation accordingly. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,
Christy Dixon
General Manager
850-432-0202 x503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#10 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#23 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Address: 601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing