We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from doorway entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from doorway entry
Queensize bed View showing closet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from doorway entry
Queensize bed
View showing closet.
Front door
Shower
View of bedroom from bath.
1906 house.  Bungalow is attached to house on left side
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pensacola, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ab72113
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very nice, coastal decorated spot that is easy access and minutes from Pensacola Beach. I found the owners to be very gracious and accommodating. Room included refrigerator, microwave, coffee, soap, lotion, towels, etc...even had extra beach towels!

I will definitely book here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a good review. We hope to have you visit with us again! Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice weekend getaway!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The picture of the bed and room are true photos and are exactaly as the picture depicts. The picture of the outside is not of the bungalow but of the Main house.

Corvette owners beware, the drive way is not made for you! Leaving the street you can conquer at an angle but coming down from the sidewalk to the actual driveway was bad. We watched as another person was pulling out of the driveway in a small Mazda type car and they even scrapped as they pulled out. We ended up mastering the exit by pulling all the way to the left then exiting but you have to beware of a stump that is located on the left as you are leaving the property that could also do some damage if not maneuvered around.

Other than the driveway we had a blast, the property was clean and kitchen area was stocked with coffee and the fixings. I would recommend taking your own towels because there was only two full size ones but plenty of wash cloths and hand towels. The owners were very easy to get in touch with and were very cordial. I would definitely recommend this property for someone who was looking for a quiet place to stay! Also Uber to downtown was approximately $7.00 each way and was so convenient. Jacksons steak house was the best but bring your wallet. Cost $150 (with tip) for the two of us, but it was worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for your review. We do stock our rooms with more than two towels but they are stored in a trunk right outside the bathroom. It's unfortunate you weren't able to locate the extra towels. Appreciate the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetboye...
Winfield, Alabama
1 review
“Cute Cozy Clean Bungalow”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me & my husband came for a weekend get away and this place was perfect for us. Very clean and the owners ( which we didn't get to meet) had provided everything for our stay. It is about 15 minutes from beach but not a bad drive. Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
“Best Bungalow Ever!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved this bungalow! From the perfect beach décor, beautiful sea glass green colored interior, to the well-appointed kitchenette, bath & bedding...this place was perfect. No need to worry about the details...Jack and Donna have anticipated your every need for a perfectly comfortable stay. The queen bed is comfy, the kitchenette has coffee pot+fixins, fridge w/separate freezer, microwave, toaster oven, dishes, flatware, even wine glasses! All you need to bring is your clothes. The drive over to the beach is only about 15-20 minutes, (a little longer drive for the weekend). Great places to eat are close by and then there's the beach to relax and unwind. May is a beautiful time of year to visit. Highs in the mid-80's. The beach was gorgeous--the beautiful salt water was a little chilly--but quite refreshing. Just can't say enough good things about this bungalow, it's owners and the location. The price was right, too! We are looking forward to returning soon. Our heartfelt thanks to Donna and Jack for providing such a cozy, comfortable, beautiful and affordable vacation retreat...
Tammy and Rick B. Tallahassee FL :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thanks Tammy. I loved your review of our place. We look forward to having you stay with us again as it is wonderful to have such great guests. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal14...
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay at the East Hill Bungalow #2. Everything about the room was super comfortable with a perfect attention to detail. I cant think of one thing I would change about the room. We look forward to booking this room again in the near future!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our space. You were great guests and we do hope you return; and look forward to having you stay with us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opelrj
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location, very comfortable, all amenities provided, and just what you are looking for during your stay in Pensacola. 5 minutes from downtown and Gulf Breeze, 10 minutes from beaches and mall area. Will stay again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great review. We love it when our guests are happy with their stay and want to return. Also thank you for being wonderful guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntclub9...
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights in Bungalow #2 and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. It was our first time to Pensacola and we absolutely loved staying here!!!! I can't say enough good things about it! Jack was very nice and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable, and the bed was heavenly! I didn't want to get out of it!! There were lots of neat little touches, as well. We will be coming back and we will only stay here!! Stay. Choose this place. You won't regret it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay as pleasing our guests is our priority. We will look forward to you coming back and staying with us. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing