We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the hotel from HELL!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Pensacola
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The fridge smelled like vomit, faucet fell off in shower, a pube hair on the shower wall, health dept needs to be contacted!!!! Nasty! A roach was seen in the bathroom! Cant wait to leave this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraS417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is the second worst hotel I have ever stayed in. At 530pm our rooms were not ready even with a 3pm check-in time posted on desk. Hotel clerk had to make up our rooms. The cleaning staff is Indian or Pakastani dirtballs that don't speak English. One was standing there with her finger way deep in her nose digging for gold and inspecting her finger afterwards. You can bet we checked our sheets and pillows for boogers. Needless to say we won't be having the free breakfast here in the morning. Rooms have broken furniture, missing pictures, dirty mirrors and god knows what else.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EvilVillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Linen was dirty, bathroom was filthy, and afraid to lay my head on the pillow. On top of that, customer service was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexis2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We drove up to the property and honestly thought it was closed down. You check in next door at the Econolodge. The service was absolutely awesome and made the stay somewhat bearable. The front desk clerk gave us several keys to check the rooms and allowed us to choose. All of the rooms have an odor, the carpet is awful, and there are roaches! They were everywhere...on the walls, put your drink down and they were floating! My flesh is crawling as I type! We went to the store and purchased cleaning supplies, carpet cleaner for pets and roach spray. We had to make it work because we booked online and it was non refundable.

Room Tip: do not choose your hotel based on the photos...they are never accurate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I got this on line and read the reviews and couldn't believe that the rooms were at bad as they say after I looked at the pictures and thougtht they looked nice. LOOK OUT Charlie was running across the furniture, who happens to be a roach, and his buddies followed and the carpet was black and I thought that was the color till I found out it was supposed to be a lite color. Had to go to the motel next door to get ice cause the machine was broke, anyway got my money back and left never to return

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This place was the worst place ever. Unfortunately we made reservations on line with Hotel.com and did not know how to cancel. We arrived late after driving all day with children and did not have a choice. The room had so much air freshener that it was over whelming but still smelled like dog. The towels were stained brown and had wholes in them. The sheets were stained torn.
The only good thing about the hotel was the front desk clerk was patient.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlessedX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

this is a roach motel. room are very nasty and outdated, especially the building in the back. Nails in headboard and yes I have pics to prove it. No towels and tissue in rooms and yes you will have to drive or walk up front because I believe they are short staffed. I went up front to checkout as soon as we entered the room, but the guy said that he would have to send us a check although we had just paid with cash. He clamied there were no other room available, but I know we counted the hold back building vacant. we asked the manager the next morning for a refund but was given $5 discount. If you stay there you will be sorry. This hotel needs to be destroyed. Don't let the pictures fool you, these pictures must be from another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madashell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Address: 6551 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1703
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $39 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensacola Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing