We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location - bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherrilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Will never stay at a days inn anywhere my family and I stay! I do not recommended anyone to stay here 1 person complained about the noise from the pool which had 15 people where kids out numbered adults I mean what do you really expect from an outside pool quiet? I think not.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bama9206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Bama9206

It is unfortunate that we had to shut the pool early, but fact is, we had several complaints about the extremely loud noise. My staff were very respectful and made a number of requests for noise level to be reduced. It was only when the last request was not respected and the staff were verbally abused in an inappropriate manner that we decided to close the pool. It is very unfortunate that you decided to slam us for this. I am sorry about your disappointment and hope you understand that we have to try and be as diplomatic and fair as possible to all of our guests.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We brought our grandsons to the beach as a reward for their outstanding grades. We stayed at the historic Days Inn DOWNTOWN PENSACOLS FL.... It is a wonderful place/location to spend your quality time. We were only 10 min from the beaches (beautiful and clean) and you can walk around historic downtown Pensacola. It is a great place to stay.... the rooms are clean with new carpet and flat screen tvs,,the beds are comfortable and the staff is OUTSTANDING.!!!! We have stayed here many times before and we will continue to "camp out" here on our trips to Pensacola.
ALSO..... THE BREAKFAST IS AWESOME !!!!!

Room Tip: I have liked any room I've been in.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Patti G.

Thank you very much for the kind comments. We loved having you as our guest and definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dirty hotel. Breakfast is a joke - dirty, gross, happened to be overcrowded which didnt help. I wouldnt think of going to eat dinner in the "restaurant" if it was free. Pool is about the same as the rest, dirty. Location is okay - 10 minute walk to downtown strip which was saving factor.

G Man

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Gman5431

I do apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I do admit that I am concerned at some of the observations you made. Generally a vast majority of our guests enjoy the selection we have for breakfast, it really is extensive. We get good compliments on our pool. We have a pest elimination company that treats the rooms for pest control. To be honest, the rather strange tone of your observations makes me feel that there was one specific thing that may have upset you and tainted your overall impression of the stay. I do hope you get over it.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Days Inn is only a mile away from the neat Downtown Pensacola area. The rooms are a little small, but are you really staying in your room a lot while your in Florida? Service was great. We forgot a few items about 30 minutes after we left. We called them to let them know we were coming back, and they made sure we got our stuff back. For the price, it was perfect. No frills, but all needed amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank shannonl649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Shannonl649

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. My staff and I are happy to hear you had a satisfactory stay. We do hope to see you again next time you visit Pensacola.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
119 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Address: 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun or a historic trip through the capital of Florida, head over to Days Inn Pensacola-Historic Downtown. Located in the heart of downtown, off I-110, our Pensacola hotel is the ideal home base for experiencing all the Gulf Coast has to offer. Wake up to a free Daybreak continental breakfast and scout out area attractions with free WiFi. Take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, relax by our picnic and barbeque area, or take advantage of guest laundry facilities at our pet-friendly hotel. Relax and enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, Big Easy Tavern and Cajun Cafe. Enjoy live performances at Pensacola Civic Center or experience history at Pensacola Village. See military aircraft and historical records of U.S. naval battles at the National Naval Aviation Museum. Visit Cordova Mall and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico shore, where you can fish, swim, and scuba dive. Sam's Fun City is just minutes away, with rides and amusements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing