We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would certainly come back to this hotel. great staff! I do...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Donalsonville
1 review
“would certainly come back to this hotel. great staff! I do...”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

would certainly come back to this hotel. great staff! I do hope they would clean up the carpet in the guestroom. it was filthy :(

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Iris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Iris F.

Thank you for your recent review. We do appreciate your feedback and I would like to assure you that we are actually having all of our carpets deep cleaned over the next few weeks. They were installed this January and we do shampoo them every quarter. Again, thank you very much for your observations.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    187
    225
    193
    132
See reviews for
310
252
93
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

If you are traveling to Pensacola for an over-night beach trip, and you don't need luxurious accommodations directly on the beach - this could be your place. The staff is friendly, and the pool is average and clean. The rooms could be cleaned better (bathroom, carpet) but fine for one night. About a 10-minute drive to the beach and conveniently located within a short driving distance to restaurants, nightlife, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Rachel S.

Thank you for taking time to post your opinion on your recent stay. We do appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your observations have been duly noted and we are actually having all our carpets deep cleaned over the next few weeks. Again thank you for your feedback.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent two nights there, went to Beaches by car and to downtown we were walking. Good location, clean rooms, friendly service. Unfortunatetly we couldn t try the grill, but the fact that they provide one is also worth to be mentioned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Wolfgang F

Thank you for your review. We do hope you stay with us again, next time you are in Pensacola.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I checked in here after driving about 9 hours from Houston, TX. I went into my room to find the counters were dirty and the bathtub had hairs in it. Grossed out, but tired, I wiped down all the counters and pulled back the blanket on the bed to take a nap and found more hairs. I went to the office and they switched me rooms. The new room had a huge hair on the bedspread and pillow.

I went back to the office and told them I was just very uncomfortable staying here because I felt like the sheets my have not been changed. The man at the front desk was very polite, very apologetic and assured me that he would find out who cleaned those rooms and he would take care of it. He allowed me to check out with no expense and be on my way.

The rooms were a bit run down and smelly. They could definitely use some re-caulking, a good scrub down, and a new layer of paint.

While I had a bad experience here, I didn't really get the feeling that this was a bad place. Check out the more positive reviews, too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Wi_Ar

I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our property. I would like to assure you that this matter has been addressed with housekeeping and they have been instructed to be extra vigilant with regards to the concerns you highlighted. We do change linens daily and all our linen is provided to us by a laundry service. I want to assure you that you will not have the same experience if you are willing to give us another try.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff- receptionist realy helpful - good breakfast. Within easy walking distance of historic downtown - which was great. The receptionist gave us great information about the local beaches - fantastic visit to the Fort and local beaches followed which were brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear FrankG1955

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the kind feedback. We do hope you decide to stay with us again, next time you visit Pensacola.

With regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
5.0 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Property: Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Address: 710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing