We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal, awesome location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great deal, awesome location!”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We came to Pensacola for Memorial Day weekend and also for 4th of July. Our first stay was a great experience and our second time around did not disappoint! This hotel is great because it's within walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurants (Global Grill was my favorite!) and the drive to the beach is a 10 minute straight shot and scenic drive.
So location is amazing especially for the price, and on top of that our rooms were very clean both stays and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Microwave and spacious mini fridge were nice since we stayed a whole weekend. Next time we're in Pensacola this is the only place I'll stay!

Room Tip: If you're going swimming, ask for extra towels at check in! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmeers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    194
    231
    201
    141
See reviews for
333
260
96
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Room was dirty, fridge in room didn't work, and the shower had no cold water (hot only). Staff was decent and friendly. About right price for what you get. Probably won't return.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPBUTLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit65, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Mr. Butler

I do want to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I did check into the issue with not having cold water in your room when you mentioned it at checkout. Fortunately, it was an extremely simple fix. I am sorry that you had to be inconvenienced by it and we would have most definetly taken care of it while you were still inhouse, if you had been able to alert us sooner. However, I do understand that this not always possible. We did check the fridge in your room and noted that the ice compartment has ice and the main body was cooling. We will monitor it to make sure there is not something wrong with the defrost cycle. Lastly, I did have the housekeeping supervisor perform a thorough deep cleaning of the room.

I do appreciate your response and as I stated to you at checkout, we do follow up on the feedback provided. I was happy to note that my staff was friendly and courteous and I would appreciate it, if you would give us another try. Your observations will definetly help us improve our level of service. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We arrrived at 4am on a Friday and had no trouble checking in with the clerk. He was friendly with a smile. First impression of the room was a little dirty and dingy, but nothing a remodel wouldn't fix, so no big deal. We found a very large dead bug shortly after and were a little "creeped out" to say the least. The pool was right outside our door and was nice and clean. There were lounge chairs and multiple tables, some with umbrellas or in the shade, giving you options, which was nice. Unfortunately after a day or so, you could tell the cleaning crew leaves something to be desired. If you walk barefoot on the carpet for a few hours the bottom of your feet are so black it looks like you stepped in black paint. But what really ruined it all for us was the last night when I decided to straighten the sheets on the bed and found old used condom wrappers between the mattress and headboard. YUCK! I've never been so disgusted. For the price we paid, I expected dingy and maybe a bit rundown. I can even handle a bug or two and walking in sandals all the time, but I cannot handle someone's dirty condom wrapper in my bed. I will never stay here again and hope that they get new cleaning crews for all of you reading this that are going to take your chances anyway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMancini82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit65, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Hi SJorgenson25

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and the feedback you provided was appreciated. I do want to apologize that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. Checking our guest database, I was not able to locate any guest with a name corresponding to the one you use on Tripadvisor so I did share your comments with all of our room attendants. I have also instructed the hotel maintenance staff to pull every bed away from the walls so that there is no repeat of the unfortunate incident you experienced. The room attendants do change linens regularly, but I must admit, the individual cleaning your room must not have pulled the bed away from the wall to make sure there was no litter, I am sorry for that. Our carpets do have a regular deep cleaning cycle, but during busy months such as June and July, some rooms do not get treated quickly enough and since many times, guests like to walk to and from the pool in their bare feet, some rooms may suffer, especially when they are in front of the pool. But please be assured we do have a schedule and make every effort to attend to the rooms promptly. Lastly, with respect to the bug, Palmetto bugs are common in the south and have a tendancy to be attracted to lights from the room, we have a highly reputable pest elimination company that treats our hotel, but bugs such as this may enter when doors are left open. It is unfortunate fact, but it is also something that can happen on occasion.

I know that my response was somewhat long, but I wanted to explain to you that we pay attention to our guests, and always respond to their needs. If you were ever to have approached any of my staff and expressed your concerns, I want to assure you that we would have made every effort to immediately resolve them to your satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your review, it has been shared with the staff, and we will fix our deficiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Heading to the Last Shuttle we needed a mid-point to rest our head for a few hours!

When we pulled up it was late, but the staff was very nice and helpful. We had a room over the pool, but the rules were observed and were not disturbed by any noise.

Unfortunately we were next greeted by sticky carpets, a roach in the bathroom, uncomfortable beds and dirty (maybe mold) walls.

However, the beds were at least clean and for only a few hours sleep and passing through, it was okay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcontenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is always helpful to get feedback from guests so we can focus on improving the quality of our service. I do apologize that you did not find our beds comfortable and since this is not a comment we normally get, I would really appreciate it if when you get an opportunity, you contact me at 850-438-4922. I would like to verify which room you stayed in. Our beds actually exceed the Days Inn brand standards so I would definitley like to investigate this as well as the mold issue you mentioned. We do maintain our carpet cleaning on a maintence cycle that runs about 60 days but I will instruct my housekeeping supervisor to inspect all the rooms around the pool and determine which ones do need immediate attention. We always ask our guests at checkout if everything was fine with their staff so as to get immediate feedback but I did not see any comments that matched your review so hoefully you will make that call. Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Don't let the nice lobby and fountain outside fool you. As we walked into our rooms I literally felt as though I had walked into the horror film Vacancy, I seriously checked the bathroom floor to make sure there were no hiddin doors. The place seriously needs to be redone, was a little affraid of sittin on beds or chairs in the room. I didn't get much sleep because of being terrified of being murdered in my sleep. The room was a bit dirty but the service was good, when we called for something they brought it in a decent amount of time . All in all I wouldnt come back if you paid me.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnardwife28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit65, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
No matter how hard I try to construct a fair response to to your review, I just cannot get past this one thing. If you are truely sincere and were really afraid, why did you stay. Who would check into a hotel and stay up all night in fear for their life????? There is a certain lack of creditbility here and the more I read your review, the less sense it makes. Upon your arrival, you could simply have immediately informed my staff (who as you mentioned are very friendly) that you did not feel comfortable and they would have directed you to another property more to your liking. We do not compel guests to stay, we are in the service business and will always do our best to insure that guests have a comfortable stay. I appreciate constructive criticsm but your comments have me totally confused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Everyone who works at this hotel are always very nice.We have been coming here for years and will keep coming back.The staff are always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay great.Thanks to everyone at this hotel,and we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms 112 or 114 are great.Right by the pool,you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmeachem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We loved this hotel. Good restaurant and tavern on site. The staff were friendly and the rooms were a little small but very clean. The location was amazing, we were able to walk out of the hotel to downtown. And it's not a noisy place, so we were able to have a nice sleep (matresses were comfortable as well). I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: try to get a coupon,but check availability first:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natali44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
455 reviews
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Property: Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Address: 710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing