We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, the Crowne Plaza chain is always amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We opted for 2 queen beds since there were 4 of us staying the night following a bachelorette party. The beds are very comfortable and the little bag of goodies that they leave for you are nice touch. We were going to McGuires for our girls' night out and it was 2 blocks away. Close enough to walk - so it fit what we were looking for perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ejas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for the five star review! we appreciate you choosing us to begin and end your stay here in the heart of the historical district. we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 483 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

This hotel was our saving grace. we were booked at new world inn for a relatives wedding, and couldn't stay due to no A/C .....in JUNE! Anyway, we were lucky and got the last room here at the Plaza. The staff was sympathetic to our problem and was so very accomodating. We were always greeted pleasantly and were very pleased with the breakfast each morning. The pool was very relaxing and we loved the history within the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trixiebelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for the five star review! we appreciate you choosing us to begin and end your stay here in the heart of the historical district. we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Overall a good stay. Rooms were clean. Flat screen TVs are a plus and the beds were very comfortable. Comp breakfast was outstanding! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaint, and it's minor, was the architecture was kind of funky. I recognize that they are built on and preserving the historic L & N railroad passenger depot, which is very nice. However, the set-up is still a little odd and could use better a drop-off/front entrance. It was a bit confusing where the actual entrance to the hotel is and there is no good place for a curbside drop-off/pick-up of your luggage, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for the lovely four star review! we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I planned a little weekend away for my husband's birthday. He wanted to visit Pensacola's beautiful beaches and so based on the reviews from Trip Advisor and the location to everything we were intersted in doing, I chose the Crowne Plaza Grand. Situated on the old train depot, the hotel iteself was beautiful and charming. The hotel has a lot of character and offered something a little different. Upon arrival the first voice we heard was a young man at the front desk with a warm greeting however the young lady who actually checked us in was not friendly at all, did not smile, and seemed to not hear our questions or when she did she was very short and cold. My husband asked about us upgrading to a jacuzzi room and instead of telling us what was available, she said "We have a pool on the 2nd floor".

We were on the Executive floor which offered nothing extra for the price aside from 2 robes. There was a sky lounge greeting us when we got off the elevator however when my husband called down to the front desk to inquire about it, the same young lady - Tabitha - told him "You can't go in there. " long pause "It has been closed for 3 years and won't be opening anytime during your stay." Wow. We had a little laugh about her comment. The room was nice, not what we - again - expected for the price. The tub was small and the space could have been utilized a little better. For example the bathroom itself was super small because they created a little hallway to it with another sink and a closet. It just wasn't laid out well. The bed was comfortable but you certainly want to use the black out drapes as the sun beats directly on the hotel. We did have drinks down at the CAVU bar in the lobby. The gin and tonics were tasty and the bartender was very friendly. We also had breakfast in 1920; the on-site restaurant. The service was great, the prices were reasonable, and the food was good. Overall, I'm thankful I stayed at the Grand as it was a different experience staying in a place with such character however I would probably not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiSixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

We thank you for your three star review and choosing to join us in the heart of the historic location. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

From the outside of the hotel to the inside of the room, we were not disappointed. The room was very well appointed and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable! The 1912 Restaurant was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiltonHeadIslandNavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for the five star review! we appreciate you choosing us to begin and end your stay here in the heart of the historical district. we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

I spent two nights here while in Pensacola for business. It's an interesting hotel, built on the site of an old train depot. The lobby and conference areas have black and white photos taken when the station was operational, antique furniture and a library. The staff in the restaurant and bar were friendly. I had a very nice room, just not much of a view. The only negative is that trains still run by this location at all hours. Despite being awakened at 5 a.m., it was kind of cool to watch the train from my window.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSU2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for the lovely four star review! we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The hotel staff was the rudest I have ever encountered. They are unwilling to accomodate their guests in any way. I don't know how the night manager could keep a job in hospitality management. We asked for more towels at 4:00 pm and they never came. We asked for directions and again nothing. At the end of our stay we asked if we could split the hotel room in half and the manager told us there was no way to do that. We were told prior to check in it would be fine. These are just a few examples of what we encountered during our short stay. We are low maintenence guests and they couldn't accomodate our needs. I would reccommend staying anywhere else in Pensacola. You are sure to have a better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KelliWMobile_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

we do apologize for you bad experience with us. Contact us so that we can possiblly resolve the issues you expressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,241 reviews
7.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola Grand Hotel

Address: 200 E Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#12 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $105 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensacola Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pensacola Grand Hotel, Pensacola s premier upscale hotel! Our hotel is located on the site of the Historic L&N Railroad Passenger Depot, which was built in 1912. The depot has been restored and now houses our lobby, CAVU lounge, 1912 Restaurant, an in-house gift shop, numerous rooms and our Grand Ballroom; creating charming ambiance. Our fifteen story, glass, guest room tower attached to the train depot offers breathtaking views of Pensacola Bay and Historic Downtown Pensacola. We are pleased to offer a Sleep Advantage package in every room featuring comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake-up calls, and sleep amenities. The Pensacola Grand Hotel is just off of I-110, Gregory St. in the prestigious downtown district, just 10 minutes away from Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) and conveniently located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center. Our hotel has received countless service awards; therefore, we know that you will be thrilled with the service you will receive. Businesses near hotel: Solutia, International Paper, Gulf Power, Andrew s Institute Attractions near hotel: Pensacola Beach, Naval Aviation Museum, Seville Quarter/Seville Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pensacola Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pensacola
Pensacola Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing