We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pensacola Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of East Hill Bungalow

View of bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of bedroom
Clawfoot Tub Sleeper sofa and king size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of bedroom
Clawfoot Tub
Sleeper sofa and king size bed.
Serenity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pensacola, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dasoccerm...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Pensacola Getaway”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous stay. Room was updated and clean. Quiet street close to amenities. If I had a complaint it would be traffic to get to the beach. We didn't go during peak hours so we didnt have to plan on being in traffic over an hour. For the value, we were pleased with our stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the space. I agree with you about the beach. During beach season, the traffic can be overwhelming during peak times. Otherwise, it takes us about 15 minutes to get to the beach. Thanks also for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthiad8...
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bungalow”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Enjoyed the beautiful accommodations and meeting our wonderful hosts Jack and Donna. We had everything we needed and a very comfy bed. Highly recommend this bungalow for two in East Hill!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Thank you Cynthia for this glowing review. We enjoyed having you stay at our bungalow and definitely welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
2 reviews
“Wonderful accomodations, great location, very well equiped.”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend in Pensacola attending the Tall Ships Festival, hitting the beach, enjoying the seafood and even finding some nightlife where we could listen to live music and dance.

We highly recommend the East Hill Bungalow. Everything was top notch and so much thought to what travelers would like. We were pleased to see, the room had a fridge, microwave, dishes etc. They even had honey for our tea!!

One other nice surprise were the beautiful and fragrant flowers on the entrance gate. It made it such a pleasure to come home each night.

We were overall very pleased and would definitely stay here again.

Thank you Jack and Donna.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thank you Lisa. We appreciate this great review and are happy that you enjoyed Pensacola and our bungalow. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton P
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our stay in Florida. I don’t think we could have found a better deal and a better place to stay. The home was beautiful and spacious. Everything was clean and well prepared for us to have a great experience. We brought our two little girls with us and it was perfect for the 4 of us. I would definitely go back. We were able to eat most of our meals at the house so we wouldn’t have to spend so much money on the food there and the grill was a great benefit! Jack and Donna were real nice and great hosts! Thanks again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thanks Braxton and family for staying with us, for being great guests, and for your gracious review. We definitely want you back. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohrob S
1 review
“East hill”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful place! Totally surprised by how nice it was. Walk in shower was neat! Relatively close to downtown.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Thanks Sohrob for your review. We appreciate the feedback and love that you enjoyed the bungalow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
649craig
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just perfect all around.
Absolutely will return.
Nice place,nice folks, nice location.
Convenient to everything, but in a nice quiet neighborhood.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us; and thank you for a great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance Lel...
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time at their bungalow. It is exactly as advertised an more. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is opulent.
For 2 people, you can't go wrong.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thanks Vance for your wonderful review of our place and we're happy you had a great time. Please come see us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing