We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of East Hill Bungalow

View of bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of bedroom
Clawfoot Tub Sleeper sofa and king size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of bedroom
Clawfoot Tub
Sleeper sofa and king size bed.
Serenity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pensacola, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vance Lel...
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time at their bungalow. It is exactly as advertised an more. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is opulent.
For 2 people, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thanks Vance for your wonderful review of our place and we're happy you had a great time. Please come see us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan E
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Bungalow #1 was absolutely amazing!! It was very spacious and decorated beautifully. The bathroom was so phenomenal and my girlfriend loved the clawfoot tub. The bed was so comfy and we slept better than we ever had before. Jack and Donna were so nice and helpful with anything we needed and made us feel at home. It is close to all the good food places and a short drive to the beach! Definitely going to recommend to family and friends who will be going to Pensacola in the future to see our friend who is on the Naval Base down there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you Logan for an amazing review! We appreciate your response and love that you enjoyed and appreciated the bungalow. We look forward to meeting your family and having you back again! Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scentsava...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place. Great Location.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home in East Hill was fantastic. They have everything you need for a nice visit. The house and property was very clean and well kept. The bed is very comfortable to the point where you don't want to get up. The neighborhood is quite. This house is about 5 minutes from downtown; where all the great restaurants are. They are about 10 minutes from Cordova Mall & the airport. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in town.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for this great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved our place. We look forward to serving you again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonahT62
1 review
“PERFECT weekend getaway bungalow!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked this bungalow as a surprise anniversary weekend getaway. It was perfect! My wife loved it! It's even better than the pictures! Very clean, plenty of room, located in a quaint and quiet older neighborhood. Also, it's just a quick 15 minute drive to the Pensacola beach. The owners are extremely nice and you can tell they put a lot into updating this 100+ year old home and paid attention to detail. The bathroom feels like a resort. It was PERFECT for me and my wife. We only stayed for 3 days, but it felt like a home away from home.We plan to make this a yearly vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Jonah,
Thank you for this review. What a great response that your surprise for your wife was successful. We're happy to be a part of that. You were great guests. We look forward to seeing you next year! Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iKnowfoo
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with my family 2 Adults 1child. There is a a sofa bed in the room. This place was amazing and looks better in person. Very clean, comfy and spacious. The bathroom is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. We would love to rent to you again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat F
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I promise you, the photos do not do this bungalow justice! The main room is super spacious, easily able to sleep our 1 year old, my husband, and I (the kind size bed was ridiculously comfy). The bathroom is GORGEOUS. Literally made me feel like I was in a 5 star hotel. The walk in shower is wonderful and we even used the clawfoot tub! My son loved taking his baths in that tub, it was huge! The pictures don't really show it, but theres a huge closet with everything you could possibly need; microwave, toaster, coffee pot etc. Plus there was even an outside seating area. It was in a quiet neighborhood with a park blocks away that we walked to everyday! I cannot stress enough how wonderful the stay here was, it was a little home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review. We love that this suite fit your needs and that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope to see you again.
Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosCru5
1 review
“Amazing !!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Super clean, great location and honestly the pictures lie because it's gorgoues and looks way better in person. Wasn't far at all from good restaurants or the beach. We will en booking this place again. The detail they put into making you feel at home is great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We're always pleased when our guests are comfortable with our bungalow. Thank you also for the five star review. Hopefully, we get to meet you when you return. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing