We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a lazy afternoon lunch!”
Review of Ozone Pizza Pub

Ozone Pizza Pub
Ranked #53 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: O'zone is family owned and operated, family-oriented, in the neighborhood, the first non-smoking bar in pensacola (before the ban), opened in 98', subterranean, in the first hospital built in pensacola-1915, looks like a castle(late gothic revival), locals kinda vibe, but not exclusive, beer and music/music and beer, for more info you're gonna have to come down here and get up in the action.
new orleans
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great spot for a lazy afternoon lunch!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stopped by for a late lunch on the day before Thanksgiving as I was in town for only a few hours. Recommended by my sister and then taken there by a friend.
It's a goovy little with lots of character and comfortable atmosphere. There is some outside seating, but it was a bit too nippy out for dining.
We loved our server, she was cordial and attentive; the margarita's & martinis we well made and very tasty. We split a Caesar Salad and a pizza and both were totally fresh and delicious. I will definitely dine here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    44
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go all the time!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Love it! Great specialty pizzas, lunch specials, nice beer selection, and even though they advertise a cheeky "second rate staff", they are awesome too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Atmosphere!!! Great pizza! Huge beer selection!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful and cozy! Had a huge 'beer on tap' menu, pizza and grinders to order. Place was full of locals on a thurs so that says a lot. Found it thanks to Tripwise. But GPS took is to the back side of the building! So b forewarned!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skelley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

YUMMY, but oh so, so, so, so slow. Seriously slow. Like, go get a mani/pedi and come back and your pie might be ready. I wish the pizza wasn't so darn delicious...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tk101chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza in the neighborhood”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great selection of creative pizza and good beer in the hood; located in a historic building in East Hill.

Helpful?
Thank Billie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozone Pizza Pub also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ozone Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing