We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've had better”
Review of Landry's Seafood House - CLOSED

Landry's Seafood House
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I normally love Landry's, so when my group chose to dine there I was thrilled. I was not impressed at all. The server informed us that they ran out of house salad but she could offer us garlic bread. The food was not up to par. Wasted money and meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nrntvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    46
    49
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but tasty!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I definitely think Landry's is a little overpriced, but our food and service was excellent! Our waiter, Derrik was fantastic and was super attentive! We started with the raw oysters and a salad comes with all entrees. I had the grilled shrimp with a baked potato. Others in my party had the grouper, shrimp Parmesan, and the seafood pasta. Everyone enjoyed their meal, but this was more expensive than other local restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valeriek726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loogootee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went during a promotional time. Drinks and food were discounted until 7:00pm. Really great food and drinks for the price. Good service and nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pappadeaux's wanna-be...bad seafood.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ate here with the family only because we had a gift card. We knew it was going to be average and landrys didn't disappoint...it was below average! The gumbo was awful (my wife sent it back) and fried shrimp average. In pensacola, you can drive 5 mins away and go to 5 other places that are much, much better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horn1chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the blackened mahi- mahi with lump crab meat. I hate to say this, but It was over cooked. My husband ordered the same with ponchartrain style topping. Not good. The seafood bisque was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing